We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Guess we arrived before the bed bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
184 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Guess we arrived before the bed bugs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

Wow! Bed bugs? I heard on the news that they're multiplying like crazy all across the US. Guess we beat them to the Hampton Inn in Bremerton. We had three rooms, two on the third floor and one on the first floor, near the pool. No one had anything but good things to say about the hotel. We picked the hotel primarily for its location (next to both the ferry terminal and the Turner Joy destroyer) and because we've always liked the Hampton Inns. The place was very busy (the Yankees were playing the Mariners in Seattle and hotels were packed all the way to Bremerton), but we enjoyed our stay and the breakfast. Getting to the hotel is a little tricky, though. We almost got stuck in the line-up for the ferry!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oregonpoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    183
    55
    18
    7
See reviews for
169
150
43
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

I have been a loyal Hilton product user for many years. This was the worst experience to date. I realized that I was bitten by bed-bugs over most of my body an immediately went to the doctor after landing the next day. Hilton customer service has yet to respond to my complaint. My colleague I traveled with did not have any problems. Don't stay on the first floor of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKBBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrydalch, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton, responded to this review, August 20, 2010
Dear Readers of TripAdvisor:

A professional pest control company has been out to inspect the room as well as the rooms surrounding it and no issues were found. If any members of TripAdvisor would like to contact me about this posting please feel free to do so.
Sincerely

Ryan Rydalch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

very clean, comfortable,good food in walking distance one of the best hotels i ever stayed 150.00 appox. 800sq water front suite like heaven

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erkrath, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

I stayed in the Hampton Inn Bremerton for three nights. The Check-In was very friendly and we had no problems at all. The room was very clean and the beds were very very comfortable. We had breakfast in the morning which was a very nice start in the morning with coffee and fresh waffles. Because off the bad weather we decided to cancel the last night we had booked, which was very easy to do. Thanks to the great stuff of this Hampton. The best thing for Seattle is, that you can use the Ferry. The harbour is only a few steps away. Very comfortable. The only bad thing is, that you have to pay for the parking lot. It costs 7 Dollar per Day.
If you wanna go to Seattle, please book this really nice Hampton Inn. It is the money worth.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schiller2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, CT
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

Hotel is excellent in the tradition of Hampton Inn's amenities and breakfast buffet. It is located in a very nice location near the PSNS Maritime Museum, Bremerton Ferry landing, and there are two nice restaurants in close walking distance. There are some bar and grill type restaurants and a very good Indian restaurant within close walking distance as well. Right outside the hotel is a tiled park with benches, tables and chairs, plus a smart water fountain that varies its fountain jets like you would see in Disney World..

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2010

So convenient to the Seattle ferry, but there isn't much else left in "downtown" Bremerton other than the Naval Yards. The hotel is clean and up to date, with underground parking. Breakfast was plentiful and the hours were good. Rooms were very clean but noise was a problem with doors opening and closing loudly at all times of the night and early morning. It worked great for us, as a staging area to visit both Seattle and the Kitsap Pennisular and friends in Gig Harbor.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5TravelOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2010

This is a good, clean hotel that is located right next to the ferry dock to Seattle.
It is on the waterfront and there is a fair amount to do in the vicintiy.
We go to Bremeton to visit family, but this hotel allows us to walk around the waterfront area, hop the ferry to Seattle for a fancy dinner or brunch at the Space Needle and just hang-out in general.
The free breakfast appears to have gone a little downhill:
fermented fruit
no sausage paddies.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeanlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremerton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
2.3 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Bremerton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Address: 150 Washington Avenue, Bremerton, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Bremerton is the perfect place to experience the local waterfront, with its great restaurants, shops and unique maritime attractions. Our proximity to Seattle is also enviable. Plus, all of our rooms have either a view of the Puget Sound where you can watch the Ferry arrive from Seattle or watch the Dancing Fountains on the Plaza between the Conference Center and the hotel. Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Bremerton! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bremerton
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton Hotel Bremerton
Hampton Inn Hotel Bremerton
Hampton Inn Bremerton
Bremerton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing