We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best places ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Certificate of Excellence
Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best places ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2009

I read reviews and researched Seattle for a month trying to select a hotel for us when we made our first visit to the Seattle area. Everything downtown got mixed reviews or was extremely expensive with outrageous charges for parking. Finally I discovered this gem of a hotel in Bremerton, which is just a ferry ride away from downtown Seattle. We could not have been more pleased. The hotel is located on the harbor about a half-block from the ferry dock. Check-in was wonderful with a very friendly front desk person. The view from our room was beautiful, and the bed was so comfortable. We ate at Anthony's, which is right around the corner from the hotel, and the food was delicious. Staying in Bremerton was perfect! We enjoyed the peace and quiet of a small setting but could easily take the ferry over to Seattle to enjoy the city -- and the hourlong ferry ride is gorgeous! Our only regret was that we were not able to stay longer! I have already recommended this hotel to my daughter and son-in-law when they visit Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eledean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    183
    53
    18
    7
See reviews for
168
149
43
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2009

This hotel is located very close to the ferry building - so easy to get on the ferry & go over to Seattle. All rooms are suites - the kings with a view of the harbor are sweet! Located in an area that has been redeveloped - flagstone patios and fountains all around - very well maintained & obviously a place of pride for the community - lots of plaques from local business, etc. showing their support & participation in the redevelopment of the area. Great restaurant Anthony's - very popular, busy all the time. Also a Starbucks, ColdStone Creamery, Subway, and ethnic food in the courtyard/ferry building area. We ended up staying for 2 extra days because it was so nice. Really comfy beds, jacuzzi tub, laundromat & very nice continental breakfast - staff was very professional & efficient. On a 10 day trip up the coast of Oregon to Seattle area, this was the best place, hand's down - reasonable too - $140 per night. You will feel very much at home here, and the ferry runs from very early in the morning until late at night - so easy to go over & experience Seattle & all it has to offer, but then be able to go back to Bremerton where it is quiet and more low key.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2009

The hotel was wonderful but there are only about 20 spaces in the parking garage under the hotel. If you leave to go to dinner you have to park in the lower garage which is at the bottom of the hill. I am a single female traveling for business and when I returned to the hotel I did not feel safe in this big underground parking lot. There is no security and it's right by the docks.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syndi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2009

This is clearly one of the best in Bremerton. It is in the newly remodeled downtown and near Starbucks, Subway, and the ferry. Plus the breakfast is wonderful. It is also a great deal. The only downside to this hotel is the pool. It is very small. Overall it is the best in town.

  • Liked — Location and Price
  • Disliked — Pool
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonTravellots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Ho Kus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2008

Stayed for 1 night following a trip to Olympic National Park. The Bremerton Hampton Inn is located a very short distance from the ferry to Seattle and makes an excellent alternative to Seattle hotel prices, our room was $125 including tax while the cheapest that I could find in Seattle was well over $200. The rooms are typical good Hampton quality and cleaniness level, but the overall decor and feel of the hotel is more modern, making for a very attractive hotel. The hotel offered free internet access, decent breakfast, and parking in their shared underground garage. Service at reception and the breakfast buffet was extremely friendly and eager to please.
Though not in Seattle itself, the hotel is only an hour ferry ride away and as we were only going to visit Seattle for 1 day before flying home, the ferry crossing was not a hassle and quite pretty.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hhkexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
242 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2008

Check in was no problem and the staff was very helpful, mentioning restuarants in the area and pointing out the features of the hotel. Parking was no problem in the Garage, and the room was perhaps a liter nicer than the average Hampton Inn room. The location is great, Downtown Bremerton is going through a revitalization, plenty of restaurants, parks theings to see and do, it's a nice place to wander for the evening. The pool was one of the smallest hotel pools I have ever seen, but the water was very warm, making my kids very happy. Breakifast was your standard Hampton inn fare. Overall, our experience could not hjave been better.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
154 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2008

Due to road construction is was somewhat difficult to get to this hotel, although we had a navigator we still had to ask. But there was a warm welcome by an employee at the front desk. Parking is in a garage under the building and is very easy (you will get instructions from the hotel). We had to put a ticket in our car and it costs 5 dollar.

We got an upgrade for our Diamond HHonors status and were soon on our way to a beautiful two room suite with view on the water, the marina and de US Turner Joy. The living room had a sofa, side table, chair, working desk with chair and a wet bar with sink, microwave, refrigerator and coffee/tea facilities. The bedroom had a good quality King bed. In both rooms we had a TV set. The bathroom was clean and had many soft towels. As welcome gift there was already a packet with a bottle of water and a snickers bar in our room.

The pool is inside and was closed (end of May 2008), outside there is a lovely terrace with view on the water. The whole area around the hotel is beautiful with a sort of boulevard (only for pedestrians), chairs and tables, seats, fountains, a fountain park with great objects and a park with nice plants and flowers. There are several fast food shops and a great restaurant, Anthony's, on walking distance. The ferry and the Naval museum are also close by (we found the collection somewhat disappointing).

The business center has only one computer and printer; I had to wait several times when it was occupied.

The breakfast the next morning was good, all the usual Hampton items from fresh fruit till yoghurts till bagels, cereals and hot things.

All staff was very friendly and forthcoming. Service is outstanding; here I finally could get a sewing kit (not available in three other hotels before our stay here) and, very special, they had stamps for sale, so I could post all my cards. Needless to say I can truly recommend this hotel; we had a wonderful stay.

  • Liked — Everything was good
  • Disliked — Nothing at all
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BA-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremerton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
2.3 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Bremerton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Address: 150 Washington Avenue, Bremerton, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Bremerton is the perfect place to experience the local waterfront, with its great restaurants, shops and unique maritime attractions. Our proximity to Seattle is also enviable. Plus, all of our rooms have either a view of the Puget Sound where you can watch the Ferry arrive from Seattle or watch the Dancing Fountains on the Plaza between the Conference Center and the hotel. Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Bremerton! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bremerton
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton Hotel Bremerton
Hampton Inn Hotel Bremerton
Hampton Inn Bremerton
Bremerton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing