We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MOST comfortable hotel I've ever visited!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MOST comfortable hotel I've ever visited!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was by far the most comfortable hotel I've ever stayed at. The room was nice and cozy with everything I needed and the bed was luxurious. The bed was so comfortable that I later called to find out what brand of mattress they used! I've never slept so good!

A real plus was the full choice breakfast. Lots of awesome things to choose from!

I also like how the customer can control the temp of the room themselves.

All in all.....a wonderful, comfortable, relaxing stay!

P.S. Also had a view of the harbor!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liesel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    186
    57
    18
    7
See reviews for
170
152
43
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is where my husband and I escape to each year to celebrate out anniversary. Always labor day weekend during the Blackberry Festival. The hotel and the experience are wonderful. You are right at the Ferry Docks to go into Seattle. No issues with parking in Seattle, leave your car in the safety of the hotel. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is inviting. Spa Bath Tub for relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We love this Hampton. We have stayed at this Hampton 3 times in the past 3 months during our relocation to the area. Part of the reason we decided to proceed forward with our move to the area was because of the helpful, friendly staff at the Bremerton Hampton. They have really made us feel welcome to the area and also been helpful in providing us with "local" knowledge of the area. Over the years we have stayed at many Hampton's and have always enjoyed our stay. However, this hotel is by far one of the best and they go above and beyond the call of duty in making a guest feel welcome. In this day and age, customer service is hard to find but not at the Bremerton Hampton. PERFECT service every time. My family and I thank you for making our stay a great one. Great place to stay. Highly recommended for anyone passing through or visiting the area. A+

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ray n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is great and so are the staff. We had a corner suite overlooking the marina and USS Turner Joy. It is conveniently located right by the ferry building and local coffee shops and eateries. There is a Starbucks and Subway right next door. A short walk over the Manette Bridge takes you into the very nice little town of Manette.
The only detraction from the hotel is not even their fault. Most every morning the navy personnel hold a training session under the hotel rooms facing the marina on the Boardwalk at around 6.00am and it goes on for over an hour. Now I'm as patriotic as the next person but come on!!! Have some consideration, please!!! I would like to think that if the management read Trip Advisor reviews that they would try to contact the Navy base and suggest either a later start time or better yet - another location!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are bright due to two corner windows and the views are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwibird63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
208 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very well done and right on the waterfront and marina by the Convention Center and can walk to the ferry that goes to Seattle. The breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. The room was large with a clever closet with a full-length mirror. The beds perfect and linens clean with a cozy comforter. Wi Fi. Our room even had a Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. It had a microwave, refrigerator and sink plus quick meals available for purchase in the lobby to use in the microwave. We stayed there to be at the marina and the Blackberry Festival. Way to go to that event! Walking distance to a new theater complex and walking distance to restaurants of all price ranges. The local sports bar was televising both WSU and UofW games. Bremerton has an asset in this hotel and convention complex.

Room Tip: Spring for the studio suite. The size and view of the water and marina are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerwmmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is located within 100 meters of the Washington State Ferry Terminal on the harbor in Bremerton. Also next door is Anthony's Restaurant which has the best happy hour in town 3-7 pm everyday. When you check in ask for a water front view room. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Seems to be a favorite place to stay for TDY Navy Yard civilians and military. The Bremerton Navy Yard is also near with a interesting museum within walking distance. There isn't much in downtown Bremerton although the town seems to be making an effort to upgrade the appearance away from the old Navy liberty town look. There are still a few "dive" bars remaining but also some newer places. It is a ghost town after 6 pm. The best way to get there is to take the Seattle-Bremerton Ferry from pier 50 in Seattle. It is a very scenic 1 hour trip with great views of Seattle and you save the cost of taking a vehicle. The price is less than $5 and the return trip is free.

Room Tip: Any room facing the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odessa712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good hotel. Very close to Seattle-Bremerton ferry. For this reason, parking can be a problem during major events in Seattle, such as NFL games, despite the hotel charging for parking. Otherwise the hotel is clean and the complimentary breakfast was better than most.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremerton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
2.3 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Bremerton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Address: 150 Washington Avenue, Bremerton, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Bremerton is the perfect place to experience the local waterfront, with its great restaurants, shops and unique maritime attractions. Our proximity to Seattle is also enviable. Plus, all of our rooms have either a view of the Puget Sound where you can watch the Ferry arrive from Seattle or watch the Dancing Fountains on the Plaza between the Conference Center and the hotel. Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Bremerton! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bremerton
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton Hotel Bremerton
Hampton Inn Hotel Bremerton
Hampton Inn Bremerton
Bremerton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing