We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Certificate of Excellence
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
205 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Sweet Suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very well done and right on the waterfront and marina by the Convention Center and can walk to the ferry that goes to Seattle. The breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. The room was large with a clever closet with a full-length mirror. The beds perfect and linens clean with a cozy comforter. Wi Fi. Our room even had a Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. It had a microwave, refrigerator and sink plus quick meals available for purchase in the lobby to use in the microwave. We stayed there to be at the marina and the Blackberry Festival. Way to go to that event! Walking distance to a new theater complex and walking distance to restaurants of all price ranges. The local sports bar was televising both WSU and UofW games. Bremerton has an asset in this hotel and convention complex.

Room Tip: Spring for the studio suite. The size and view of the water and marina are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerwmmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    183
    53
    18
    7
See reviews for
168
149
43
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is located within 100 meters of the Washington State Ferry Terminal on the harbor in Bremerton. Also next door is Anthony's Restaurant which has the best happy hour in town 3-7 pm everyday. When you check in ask for a water front view room. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Seems to be a favorite place to stay for TDY Navy Yard civilians and military. The Bremerton Navy Yard is also near with a interesting museum within walking distance. There isn't much in downtown Bremerton although the town seems to be making an effort to upgrade the appearance away from the old Navy liberty town look. There are still a few "dive" bars remaining but also some newer places. It is a ghost town after 6 pm. The best way to get there is to take the Seattle-Bremerton Ferry from pier 50 in Seattle. It is a very scenic 1 hour trip with great views of Seattle and you save the cost of taking a vehicle. The price is less than $5 and the return trip is free.

Room Tip: Any room facing the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odessa712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good hotel. Very close to Seattle-Bremerton ferry. For this reason, parking can be a problem during major events in Seattle, such as NFL games, despite the hotel charging for parking. Otherwise the hotel is clean and the complimentary breakfast was better than most.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and for the most part comfortable. The bed could have been softer...the comforter was nice. The view from my room overlooked the marina. The rooms were a little on the small side. The hotel offers a standard free breakfast which was acceptable. The front desk personnel were very friendly. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the Puget Sound Naval Shipyard, the ferry to Seattle, several eateries and Starbucks.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie_Schenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Even though the hotel did not offer room service, when we called inquiring (and it was right before breakfast was almost over) a staff member went to breakfast and grabbed us some food and brought it to our room. This was unexpected and so greatly appreciated! It made our stay that much more enjoyable. Also, the location was great - right next to the ferry! All staff encountered was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good value, good location. Excellent service staff, very attentive and friendly. Amenities are good, business center, pool. Feel good about knowing sheets are washed everyday. Breakfast is O.K. for waffle lovers, but scrambled egg are cleverly disguised yellow foam balls.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olalla, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I took my husband to bremerton for his 75th birthday as that was where we me and married 54 years ago. I was suprised by the great look along the Bremerton waterfront. Since the Hampton was first built in Bremerton, we have wanted to stay, but never had the opportunity. This was a very good experience for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremerton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
2.3 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Bremerton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Address: 150 Washington Avenue, Bremerton, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Bremerton is the perfect place to experience the local waterfront, with its great restaurants, shops and unique maritime attractions. Our proximity to Seattle is also enviable. Plus, all of our rooms have either a view of the Puget Sound where you can watch the Ferry arrive from Seattle or watch the Dancing Fountains on the Plaza between the Conference Center and the hotel. Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Bremerton! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bremerton
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton Hotel Bremerton
Hampton Inn Hotel Bremerton
Hampton Inn Bremerton
Bremerton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing