We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Certificate of Excellence
Portland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a bit of a hard time finding our way to the hotel and almost ended up in the ferry lanes after almost missing our turn. Once we found the hotel we had an easy time figuring out where to park in the garage since everything is very clearly marked. The hotel lobby was under construction during our stay but it did not innocence us at all. When we check in they upgraded our room from a King room to a Junior Suite. The room was really nice and we had an excellent view of the water and a Navy ship. We ate dinner next door at Anthony's and went for a quick waterfront walk (it was raining). There was a free breakfast in the morning and since that area was also under construction they served food in a conference room. There were scrambled eggs, sausage, French toast sticks, waffles and a lot of cold food options like cereal and fruit. The food was pretty good and filling. We plan on staying here next time we have to come back to Bremerton.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skyjordan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    180
    51
    18
    7
See reviews for
166
147
41
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here two nights to attend the Pirate High Seas Adventure geocaching event down on the docks. Check-in went smoothly and we parked in the basement car lot. Got a bit confused because all the spaces are numbered and thought we must have a number to park (you don't). The room was very clean and the wi-fi had a good connection. You can just walk around the downtown to various restaurants, shops, and along the boardwalk. This is a lovely hotel and the breakfast in the morning was well supplied with all kinds of yummy things.

Our only complaint was that our sleep was disrupted around midnight from a fight in the hallway between a wedding party and another guest. This went on for quite some time and the police were called. We were unable to get back to sleep for several hours and had to get up early the next day for the event. Unfortunately, the guest service manager did not respond to my email regarding this incident when we returned home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clhruska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had a pleasant experience at this hotel in Bremerton. The young lady who checked us in was very friendly and even gave us a little shoe polish kit when we inquired where a nearby store was located.

Our room overlooked the water and we could see the ferry terminal, the USS Joy and the boardwalk. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that the Blackberry Festival was going on that weekend right out on the boardwalk that our room overlooked. I was a little concerned about the noise from the festival and ferry, but it was relatively quiet as long as the window was closed. The room was comfortable and clean. My only complaint - the jetted tub in the bathroom. The jets looked like they had a red mold/mildew growing in them, so we never used the tub. Everything else was clean.

We didn't get to use the pool or exercise room, but both looked clean and the water in the pool looked clear & inviting.

The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but they do include a continental type breakfast and there are several good restaurants that are a very easy walk from the hotel.

This would be my hotel of choice if we ever visit Bremerton again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I am overall a fan of Hampton Inn's and this one is one of the better ones. Very easy check-in and getting to the room. The parking is a little confusing, because of the lack of signs in the basement car lot. The room was very clean and quiet, with good internet speeds, both wired and wireless. Towels: i usually hang my towels as I feel I do not need clean towels everyday, but they like to take them, seems to defeat the purpose of hanging them up and saving the water. Easy access to downtown restaurants (6 or 8 places), and 1 min walk to ferry terminal. Be careful with ground floor rooms on the weekend as the one side of hotel faces a fountain/meeting area and many people congregate here on weekends, creating some noise until about 11pm or so. Overall, a nice Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms near the fountain can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skirkland68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Huntingdon, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for almost two weeks. He has stayed here in the past and prefers it over the Springhill Suites in the area. He said the rooms at the Springhill Suites are nice but the location of the Hampton Inn is better. He was on business trip and I was there to do some sightseeing. The hotel is located right on the waterfront. The view from the gym and our hotel room was fantastic. We enjoyed walking along the waterfront and attended the Blackberry Festival that was held over Labor Day weekend.

We had an issue with the A/C unit leaking and the staff addressed that issue. The employees were very friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Ours had a great view. There is some wear and tear on the carpets in the common areas but nothing that would affect our trip..

We had breakfast in the mornings. All but one day, Labor Day, the buffet was well stocked and sufficient.

The ferry could not be any more convenient. I used it several times to go into Seattle. It drops you off right in the heart of things. A previous member mentioned that the ferry was free for passengers. That's not entirely true. There is no fee charged to get to Seattle but you do have to pay $7.00 for the trip back.

I used the gym several days and the pool. Both were spotless.

I can't wait to go back. I miss this place and there is so much to do in Seattle!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OfcSupport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and were able to be with us for what sounds like quite some time! I think it is great that you were able to enjoy the Blackberry Festival also! We always look forward to being part of the festival, seeing our little community gather and have a good time. Thank you very much for taking the time to give a concise overview of your stay, and sharing your experience at our hotel with others. I'm excited that our staff was able to take care of any issues that arose during your stay, including the A/C unit, and that our fitness center, and breakfast both suited your needs.

Our hotel is currently under renovation as well, part of which will eventually include the carpets throughout the hotel. We anticipate that we'll be completed with everything around the beginning of the year, and I hope the new look will entice you to stay with us again in the near future!

Thanks for your feedback. We'd all love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel is located right on the ferry to Seatle. The room is ok. There's a parking fee of $ a day, beware! The parking spots are so small it will take your about every skill to squeeze your mid-size SUV in. The ferry runs every 1 1/2 hrs. and it's free for the passengers; $$ for car. The trip takes about 1 hr. to downtown Seatle. Once there, one should visit Pike market (World's largest public outdoor market). One should also visit the Fisherman's Wharf, Space Needle, Mariners, and Sea hawks Stadiums. You save a little money for staying at this hotel but it wasted a lot of our time to go places-Mt. Rainier, Olympic State Park, Victoria Island (Butchar Garden). It's a perfect spot for visiting Seatle only without having a car. The whole time we were there ,4 days, the pool was closed. It rains on and off daily. Beware, bring a sweater even in late July.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seansamseymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. This feedback is vital to our success, and I sincerely appreciate your willingness to write a review. I apologize that you had a hard time fitting into one of our parking spots. I admit there are times where space is limited and the structure of our garage does not lend itself to easy maneuvering. However, we do offer options for oversize vehicles and overflow parking on an additional level of the garage. Though this may be in hindsight, our front desk is always available to provide solutions to nearly every problem, including parking.

I'm also very sorry to hear about the pool closure during your stay. Swimming is an often sought amenity when staying at a hotel, and I think we were all disappointed that we were unable to allow guests to use it. Thankfully the issue has since been fixed, and we are back to having our indoor heated pool available for guests going into the colder season.

Thank you once again for providing your feedback, and I truly hope you enjoyed the remainder of your stay. It sounds like you had a lot of fun in Seattle viewing the sights of the city. I hope you will join us again and revisit the community of Bremerton. We have new things happening all of the time, and are growing very rapidly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel is a short walk from the ferry. We rented a car in Bremerton the next day, so this was very convenient for us.

We had reserved a waterfront room and were glad we did. The room was on the top floor and overlooked the marina. There was a great view of all the boat traffic including the ferry. We had a good time watching all the activity.

The room was very nice, very roomy with refrigerator and sink in the main room. Breakfast in the morning was fine, plenty of choices but not fancy.

Room Tip: One end of the hotel faces the water, so there are relatively few waterfront rooms. Book ahead if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyCentennial_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton! I appreciate that you've taken the time to provide feedback about our hotel, and share your experience with others. We certainly do have a fantastic view from our waterfront suites, and thank you for saying so! In fact, in addition to our waterfront suites, nearly all of our rooms include a spectacular view of the Sinclair Inlet - even the standard rooms!

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremerton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
2.2 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Bremerton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Address: 150 Washington Avenue, Bremerton, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Bremerton is the perfect place to experience the local waterfront, with its great restaurants, shops and unique maritime attractions. Our proximity to Seattle is also enviable. Plus, all of our rooms have either a view of the Puget Sound where you can watch the Ferry arrive from Seattle or watch the Dancing Fountains on the Plaza between the Conference Center and the hotel. Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Bremerton! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bremerton
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton Hotel Bremerton
Hampton Inn Hotel Bremerton
Hampton Inn Bremerton
Bremerton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing