We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, nice service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, nice service”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We had a some business in Bremerton and decided to stay here. It was later when we arrived and the front desk was so nice. Helped us find a great place to eat. Room was large and clean. For the price it was great! I would stay here again without question.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank simplescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldInn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave such appreciated feedback . We have promises to our guests two of which are: we will give you the service to make you want to return and give you a fresh clean room that reflects the highest quality standards. I am always thrilled to hear we delivered on our promises and we look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    103
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
60
58
21
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I just completed a two-week business trip stay at this property and throughout it, the level of customer service remained high, contributing much to a pleasant stay. When I checked in on January 31st, there was cake decorated with the Seattle Seahawks logo available for guests at the front desk, and when I checked out on February 14, the front desk had Valentine chocolate heart candies available. These small celebratory details made me feel at home; this Fairfield Inn does not just settle for making available the standard fresh-baked cookies. The staff were always helpful. Jared at the front desk kindly printed directions to Olympic National Park for a weekend excursion; gave us a coupon for complimentary entree at Anthony's; and provided us with the ferry schedule. Noel helped us sort out the a billing issue after we checked out. The ladies staffing the breakfast area always had a cheerful greeting. I inquired about the possibility of having Earl Gray tea and from that point on, it was available. During the weekend, when guests tend to linger over their breakfast past the closing time, she always asked us if we wanted anything else, before she started clearing things away.

The room I was given was an executive suite, with a sitting area and two TVs (one in the living room and the other in the bedroom area). There are only four floors to this hotel and there wasn’t much of a view from my room, but after the snowfall on February 8, everything outside was a scenic winter wonderland. The exercise room has two treadmills, an elliptical machine, and a water cooler. There are also new headphones available for guests. Parking is in a garage underneath the hotel and there is a $7/day charge. The room key card opens the garage gate to get in. I recommend keeping one key card in the car for convenience.

The hotel is centrally-located. There are various ethnic restaurants within walking distance (Japanese, Indian, Hawai’ian, Spanish, Central American, etc.), an Anthony’s (behind the Hampton Inn, a Starbucks, and a Cold Stone Creamery. The ferry terminal is within a 10 minute walk and it is free to go to Seattle (to return to Bremerton from Seattle on the ferry, it costs $7.85)

I enjoyed my stay at this Fairfield Inn. Considering that the last Marriott property I stayed in before this was at the JW Marriott in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, I can say that this Fairfield inn held its own. Many thanks to the high level of customer service provided by the staff. I would stay here again if I visit this area again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCC_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldInn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave such appreciated feedback . We have promises to our guests two of which are: we will give you the service to make you want to return and give you a fresh clean room that reflects the highest quality standards. I am always thrilled to hear we delivered on our promises and we look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We came to the peninsula to visit a colleague and spent the night using rewards points. The front desk staff was welcoming and very nice. There is secure parking at $7 per night with lifts to the hotel floors. The lobby is bright and cheerful with a business area and 24 hour coffee available. Our room was clean and comfortable, though smaller than I expected for a Marriott associated property. My one disappointment was that the breakfast was cleared away immediately on schedule, the attendant locking the fridge and taking away food items while people were still at the buffet. Her brisk manner spoiled it for me.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Knitnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldInn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Knitnurse,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide feedback about your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you making the choice to stay at our hotel and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed most of your stay.

I'm sorry that you experienced a rushed feeling during the closing of breakfast. It can be a challenge to manage the needs of the guests who are still in the breakfast area while trying to close down at the end of the shift. I will certainly communicate with my breakfast staff to assure they are checking with remaining guests about any further needs they might have as they are closing down the area. Your comments are appreciated and I will most certainly utilize them as a teaching opportunity.

Thanks again for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your business and we'll look forward to your return the next time you're in town!

My Best,

Michelle Tomlinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My family and I had to visit Bremerton suddenly, due to a family emergency. We selected this hotel based on it's above-average ratings and convenient location. The hotel location was terrific. Lots of great restaurants around, within easy walking distance of the Bremerton-Seattle ferry, and meticulously clean. And the staff are the real shining stars of this hotel! Everyone we encountered was wonderfully friendly and helpful. The front desk staff gave us great recommendations (and discount coupons!) for nearby restaurants. Directions to a grocery, a florist, anyplace? They were truly eager to be of help. The breakfast buffet was great, with fresh fruit, juice, coffee, eggs, sausage and waffles. I would certainly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StLMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldInn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
While I'm sorry to hear that you were brought to town due to a family emergency, I'm glad my staff took such care of you. Our team definitely prides itself our guest's experience and making sure your experience is a pleasant one from beginning to end, no matter what reason you are staying with us. I thank you for the kind words and I am excited to share them with each and everyone of them!

Thanks again for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your business and we'll look forward to your return the next time you're in town!

My Best,
Michelle Tomlinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights while in town for a conference. Room wasn't particularly large but the large bathroom and incredible shower made up for it. Good storage in the room. Strong WiFi signal throughout the hotel. Plenty of places to eat that are within walking distance of the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dclewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldInn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your accommodations and that our staff took good care of you. Our location does offer guests a chance to enjoy a number of great restaurants and shops in close proximity and I'm pleased you were able to get out and enjoy some of them.

Thanks again for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your business and we'll look forward to your return the next time you're in town!

My Best,
Michelle Tomlinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a nice new hotel in the redeveloped waterfront park area of Bremerton. Great room layout and design, cool lobby, decent free breakfast. Very friendly staff.
Parking is $7 a night but is underground, safe, clean, easy access.

Room Tip: Top floor waterfront views are the best. Some corner rooms are suites and very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kassey22000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldInn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm happy to hear your experience was positive and you were able to enjoy a view of our beautiful waterfront.

Thanks again for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your business and we'll look forward to your return the next time you're in town!

My Best,

Michelle Tomlinson
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed 2 nights recently. room was surprisingly small and shower surprisingly large. Bed marginally comfortable but very nice comforter. Very secure room and parking. Breakfast was Ho-hum but convenient. Check-out receipt was outside our room, instead of under the door...didn't think that was a good idea. No baggage carts in sight on check in or out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolly209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldInn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I appreciate your feedback regarding your concerns. While our bathrooms are all very spacious, we do have an assortment of room types that do vary in size. If we have the good fortune to have you return for a visit, please feel free to ask one of our Front Desk Associates for details about the room types, so that we might be able to find you a room more suitable to your taste.

Thanks again for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your business and we'll look forward to your return the next time you're in town!

My Best,
Michelle Tomlinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremerton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
2.2 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Bremerton
109 reviews
2.3 mi away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Bremerton
126 reviews
6.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
Address: 239 4th St, Bremerton, WA 98337-1812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying is believing with the staff of the Fairfield Inn and Suites Bremerton. Bremerton is home to Puget Sound Naval Base and the gateway to the Olympic Peninsula. Our hotel offers beautiful views of Sinclair Inlet and the Olympic Mountains. Bremerton is also home to the historic ship USS Turner Joy, as well as several local restaurants, galleries and shops. We are located a short walking distance from the Kitsap Conference Center, Puget Sound Naval Base and the Bremerton/Seattle ferry terminal. Like to Golf? Gold Mountain and Trophy Lake golf courses are a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton Hotel Bremerton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Seattle Bremerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing