We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like an oyster; can have a hidden pearl inside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Port Townsend, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Like an oyster; can have a hidden pearl inside”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have gone by this hotel many times, but I have business out that way and we wanted a cheap place to stay. We were very impressed; for one thing, the prices were insanely low! The front desk clerk was professional and helpful, and since my husband runs a hotel that is an important quality to us. It is dated, but clean and a large room with a balcony and lovely view. We were wishing it was warm and we could take wine and cheese out to the gazebo! I don't know if that is allowed, but it looked inviting. We got up late, missed breakfast [our fault, I hadn't been feeling well]. A big game was on, and I could see that would be a fun weekend for some to order pizza and watch on the flat screen. I saw the ad for speed dating...I do question the idea of for $10 speed dating [have been to those before I was married, usually set up by a company] but the next line being that it was for Valentines day and the mattresses were new. Wow! Cheap date, and there were some questionable young women hanging out that didn't seem to have a room, so I hope there isn't something going on that we weren't aware of! Still, it was fairly quiet [thank goodness the people upstairs were not too active; could hear every footstep], and we do plan or coming again and ordering delivery since there is no lounge, but a nice quiet weekend away nonetheless.

Room Tip: One building faces the water, the other the road, so water view is much more pleasant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    40
    24
    7
    28
See reviews for
43
29
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The prices are good. The room was clean. The view of the water was lovely. The staff was helpful and nice but I did see one person get in trouble for trying to take food out of the breakfast area and bring it to their room. This seemed a bit strict for no reason. The breakfast was standard low end. The property is somewhat run down. .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annetho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Well I was just there this weekend (Dec 7/8 2014). The price was great but quickly went down hill from there. I was in town for a race and ended up referring people and filling 2 more rooms for them.
On the second night my friend (who was in a separate building than I) was woke at 2a.m. from there fire alarm that stayed on for an hour.
They did nothing to compensate him or the other guests the next morning. (there was no fire).
After check out I got a call saying that 2 hand towels were missing from my room, and they ended up charging my card $11.95
I find it sad that they knew I referred them guests, yet charged me for two towels I didn't take (obviously I can't prove I didn't take them), yet they seemed to not care a bit about there guests being woke up for an hour in the middle of the night for an hour by a fire alarm!

Jason Gainey. Olympia, Wa

Room Tip: Stay in the main building and get a water view. Be ready for a smelly elevator, and while visiting m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sultan, Washington
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise. Accommodations are dated but comfortable. The view is beautiful. Full breakfast was a great surprise, especially given the nightly rate.
Pet friendly, too!
The only reason I don't give this 5 stars is because one of the staff at the desk was so belligerently rude to her co-worker; advising us that the young lady who graciously passed us scissors across the desk to open our new dog leash was "nobody" and a "pee-on." Then proceeded to stand over my husband with the scissors and told him, "yes, I work here, I'm going to watch you with our scissors. It IS a sharp object."
All else here was lovely and reasonable. But that incident bothered me enough to make me second guess another stay.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank GuerrillaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

As noted this place does need some updating. However, we found our room to be very clean, large, a nice deck with a great view of the bay. It was also quiet considering it is on a busy street. The heater worked well and we had a comfy room in no time. Helpful staff, some healthy breakfast items. Do be careful of the showers...the water temp can change quickly depending on who else is showering in a room close by. They give a military discount on top of an already reasonable price, and in my book it is a value that is hard to beat. We enjoyed our stay here and would come here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Luvgreatdeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Montana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our second trip to Bremerton and our second stay at Oyster Bay Inn. We stayed here for 11 days while on vacation visiting family. We had a king room with a view of the bay it had all amenities you would need. Staff was pleasant. Clean rooms . Sure it could use some fresh paint and newer carpet but for the price we paid it was a great room, good free breakfast every morning. We will stay here every time we go.

Room Tip: ask for view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

As was noted by some of the other’s on reviews for the Oyster Bay Inn, I didn’t really know what to expect, but we were very satisfied with our stay. No, it’s not a 5-star but it’s not 5-star price either. Friendly staff behind the counter, nice room overlooking the bay with a pocket balcony, fridge and microwave, and good breakfast. The only hitch was the ac fan was a bit noisy, so I did shut that off and opened the balcony door to get fresh air in at night. I would certainly have no hesitation going back there.

Room Tip: upper level rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dukealumni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremerton hotels
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
0.1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Bremerton
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
2.5 mi away
Midway Inn
Midway Inn
#7 of 8 in Bremerton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Bay Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Bay Inn & Suites

Property: Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Address: 4412 Kitsap Way, Bremerton, WA 98312-2444
Location: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oyster Bay Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oyster Bay Inn provides a quiet, relaxing atmosphere for all its guests. Whether you're on vacation or business, our comfortable accommodations, beautiful grounds, and panoramic bay view make for an unforgettable stay. We have meeting banquet spaces for small to large groups including large yard for outdoor weddings. ------------------------------------------------------------------ Kitsap County Historical Museum Kitsap Harbor Tours USS Turner Joy Illahee State Park Downtown Art Galleries Puget Sound Naval Ship Yard Within a short distance of Oyster Bay Inn & Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Oyster Bay Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Bay Hotel Bremerton
Oyster Bay Bremerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing