We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A great place to stay while in the Skagit Valley Area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Skagit Ridge Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Skagit Ridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bow
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
239 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A great place to stay while in the Skagit Valley Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

My partner and I wanted to do some exploring around the Skagit Valley and decided to stay at the Skagit Ridge Hotel as I have stayed there on 3 previous occasions. If you join the Players Club at the Skagit Casino,which is just across the road, you get $20 off the normal price of the room. We paid $69 for a room with a King sized bed and small kitchen. The rooms are very clean and spacious and they also include a beakfast in the morning. You can have coffee, juice, cereals, a variety of breads and muffins, fruit and you can make you own waffels. We had booked 2 nights and decided we would like to stay an extra night. Being August I had my doubts that any rooms would be available. I went down to the front desk at 10:00 pm and asked. The only room they had availble was the Suite with separate living room bedroom and bathroom with shower and jacuzzi tub and a kitchen. They gave it to us for our price of $69 for the night! It is normally over $100. It was great! The hotel doesn't have a restaurant on site but there are many close by including 2 over at the Casino which you can get a suttle bus over to if you want to. The Skagit Ridge is must stay at if you want to be in this area. Also if you want to gamble the Casino is right there.

Room Tip: Join the Players Club which is free and get $20.00 off your room. If you do like gamble you can col...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gayle6769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    24
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
29
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel more than 10 times in the past few years. It is clean, comfortable and has a friendly staff. A continental breakfast is available in a breakfast room and in the summer you can eat your breakfast on the patio under an umbrella! (On pleasant days guests can chat, read or visit on this patio.) Breakfast fare is a spare continental breakfast...waffles, yoghurt, toast, cereal, juice, and tv. A regular shuttle connects this hotel to the Skagit Casino, which is less than half a mile away. This hotel is a better bet than its sister hotel, The Skagit Casino Hotel, because it has breakfast. Book in advance, even during the week is my advice as we have been turned away when they have a full house, esp on the weekends. More luxurious accommodation is available at the Skagit Casino Hotel...luxurious meaning hot tub, fire place etc but NO BREAKFAST. (They have a restaurant and dining room for Skagit guests...in the casino.) This hotel is about 5 miles north of Burlington, Washington. It is accessed off I-5 at Exit 236. And we have even won a few dollars in the casino. Not the best bet for families as access to the swimming pool is by shuttle to the...you guessed it... Skagit Casino Hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a king, or non smoking, state this when you make your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeachersTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC, CANADA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Went for a shopping trip with my sister down to Bellingham / Mount Vernon and stayed at The Skagit Ridge Hotel. As with the few times we've stayed before, we had a great stay. The staff is friendly and accommodating, the rooms are tidy, there is almost no noise at night and the parking is right outside. The beds and pillows are SO comfortable! If you want to take a trip over to the Skagit casino, they even offer a free shuttle for the 3 minute drive. The free continental breakfast is nice (3-4 types of juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate to drink; waffles, cereals, toasts, fruit etc to eat) and we've never had trouble finding a table to sit at. The prices are very reasonable -- especially if you are a member of the Skagit casino club since you`ll save $10 per night. The only thing I wish they had this time is the coupons that would get us free $5 to spend on slots -- otherwise, I can`t find any faults to this place!

Room Tip: Sign up as a member of The Skagit casino`s club rewards card and you`ll save $10 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannondenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed here with a tour group and was very impressed. Hotel is new, everything is very fresh & clean, totally non smoking. Rooms are very large, well laid out, with every amenity required. Breakfast was more than adequate and the attendant cheerfully supplied any requests. Overall, staff was outstanding, opened up the breakfast area early for our group. Shuttle to casino is convenient, scheduled or on demand.

Only concern I had was that my room had a connecting door, which as a solo woman I do not like. The desk clerk told me all of the rooms are connecting, except for a few on the end. I don't understand the logic of that.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slotmachinequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

After staying at the Skagit Casino Hotel a few times this was our first visit to the Ridge and we loved it. The hotel is smoke free unlike the casino hotel which makes a huge difference.
The check-in was smooth and helpful, Taylor was extremely friendly as were the other clerks. The room was clean, quiet and well maintained. The breakfast is basic but the friendly attendent was there the whole time restocking. There is no pool but for a $5 fee you can use the pool at the casino. The shuttle runs every 15 minutes, check your seat before sitting because wet bathing suits may have been on it before you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ringerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taree, australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

We booked the executive suite, with jacuzzi. One of the best rooms ever. Huge double shower, jacuzzi, large spacious bathroom, living room, and bedroom. Two wide flat screen TVs. Lovely antique furnishings in living room. Very comfy bed, and separate climate control in bedroom and living room. Outstanding breakfast included in the price. Great base to stay in for exploring the North Cascades National Park, which was breathtaking. Be sure to get the Rewards Card, free from the Skagit Casino across the road. The card offers $20 discount per night on your room rate, and discounts on meals in the Casino restaurants. The buffet dinner was second to none. I would stay here again anytime, we loved it.

Room Tip: Book early for Exec Suite, there's only one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosetaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

We`stayed here one night on a trip to Vancouver BC. Wonderful, big room, friendly employees, a $20 discount on the room rate if you take the time to get a player's card the the casino across the street. If you're used to a low carb breakfast, there's only yogurt (unless you want to eat out of the little tubs of peanut butter and cream cheese). No hard boiled eggs, as is typical up there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andy418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bow
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
7.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
24.8 mi away
Angel of the Winds Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Skagit Ridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Skagit Ridge Hotel

Property: The Skagit Ridge Hotel
Address: 18444 Bow Ridge Dr, Bow, WA 98232-8638
Location: United States > Washington > Bow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bow
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing