We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast place!”
Review of Crystal Creek Cafe

Crystal Creek Cafe
Ranked #1 of 189 Restaurants in Bothell
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast place!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

I live just up the hill and come here for breakfast often. The food is very good service is excellent. Can be very busy and noisy sometimes as with any successful cafe. Swedish pancakes with lingonberries yum!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    79
    25
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Comstock Park, MI
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Again thanks to the Tripadvisor family. Great place efficient service. Our waitress gave recommendations freely.My wife was torn between three items and the waitress said bacon potato pancakes were the best of her "wants". Surely did not disappoint. If you are not super hungry and have no way to take food with you get the 1/2 order. I had the breakfast sandwich and it was very good. Wish this was in out hometown but I will make it a must go to when back in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Thomas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“ATE HERE 3 DAYS IN A ROW!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Just a few minute walk from Hilton Garden Inn, we ate breakfast here every morning. The pecan waffle was the best I've ever had. Also had potatoe bacon pancakes which were also delish! The homemade cinnamon rolls were as big as a birthday cake! They also have a large variety on their lunch and dinner menu. A Blute Plate Special is offered daily. Lots of "comfort food" such as meatloaf, pot roast and fried chicken in addition to burgers, soups, salads, fish and sandwiches. Forgot to mention the homemade pies! Service was wonderful.You can't go wrong eating here! Wish we had one back in Kentucky! Open 6am - 9pm Saturday, 7am - 9pm Sunday

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryjo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This cafe was just what we were looking for! We were traveling from out of state and looking for some "real" food. The crepes are the best I have ever had, and my husband tried the red velvet pancakes that were on special. Yum!!! The strawberry rhubarb pie is a must try! I wish we had one of the cafes a little closer to home :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank angiek959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were looking for a local breakfast restaurant in the Canyon Park area and The Crystal Creek Cafe was recommended by family. The cafe was larger than expected with some interesting decor. The breakfast portions are quite large, the regular omelet was made with 4 eggs so I was glad that they offered half omelets made with 2 eggs. They offered house specialty omelets or a diner could build their own. The muffins were homemade and the breakfast sandwiches were very satisfying. The prices were higher than typical diner food but the portions were hefty. They bake their own pies and the selection varies daily.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roushmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Creek Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Crystal Creek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing