We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pancake house around”

The Original Pancake House
Ranked #19 of 190 Restaurants in Bothell
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pancake house around”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Options, great food, fast service. There is always a wait- but of course when the prices are right and the food is so good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank seattlejabberwock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, OR
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I'm a huge fan of the original restaurant in Southwest Portland, and have been to this Bothell location twice now. In short, we got great service and the food was great. It is a little pricey, but as they say, you get what you pay for.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Husky_In_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsound, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great service, poorly made food”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

For some reason this place is often very busy, so we checked it out on Mother's Day. Everyone ordered something different, so there was a lot to sample. Unfortunately, none of it was good. My waffle was less tasty than the frozen ones I have at home. The pancakes were overcooked and not fluffy at all. Egg dishes were undercooked and under-seasoned. The two bright spots were the bacon and the service. Even though they were very busy, out waitress was terrific. As is common with a huge menu, they really don't do anything very well. Many other far superior breakfast spots nearby.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orcasgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Meh.”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The apple pancake was tasty, but I felt the menu was overpriced. The presentation was unappetizing: a single giant pancake on a plain plate. No garnish. Had a bite of my kids' meals but can't even remember what they ordered. Don't think I'll be going back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fyrfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“The Apple Pancake is something else!”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

They told me the Apple Pancake was big, but I didn't realize it was THAT big -- it is delivered on a 12" plate and is almost 2" tall. It takes about 30 minutes to make, so you need to be patient. It is extremely tasty - just make sure you are really hungry or have someone to share it with.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Original Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to The Original Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing