We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go if all you look for is ECONOMY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Go if all you look for is ECONOMY”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

basically i can't say anything was good in this place. dark not so clean rooms.not a real breakfast( it was more like a joke).not much of a neighborhood.It is basically behind a couple of fast-food restaurants facing the drive-through.

It is the kind of hotel that you wanna get out as early as you can and get back as late as possible.because there is nothing to do or nothing that you wanna do in there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morteza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your room and our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that I am working with our housekeeping staff to enhance our cleaning services and inspection procedures so cleanliness is not an issue moving forward. As well, as we continue to make improvements to our breakfast offerings, we will keep your feedback in mind.

Thank you again for your comments. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at scp@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    22
    18
    12
    15
See reviews for
36
20
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Utah
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

turning the lights on in the room,showed the head boards has dried white stuff running down them. The next morning ,as we are in the bath room , water starts to drip through the fan vent and all over the floor. I go to call the front desk , and the phone is dead. Went to front desk to report what was wrong. came back that night not a thing was repaired.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BERT D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

You get lot for the price you pay. Excellent location, close to everything. The manager Merilee at the front desk is an angel, she will go extra mile just to make you feel comfortable. Overall very pleasant experience, even exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2HappyWorldTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Had everything one needs away from home. Location was easily accessible. Many grocery stores and restaurants conveniently located, many within walking distance. We plan to stay here again in a few days for an extended time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puppytracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

At first glace, this hotel was very nice. We booked a room either 2 queen beds and a pull out couch and a kitchenette. When we went to goto bed the pull out couch did not have any sheets, nor were there any in the room. We had to call and then go to the desk to get some. Then the sheets on the queen beds were FULL of tiny black hairs. The girls at the front desk did not seem concerned when we brought this their attention.

We were booked for 4 adults and 1 child, and were only given 2 towels.

Also, the breakfast is misleading. Bring your own milk for coffee and tea, and only expect an apple or granola bar - no juice, yogurt, cereal...

We will not stay in an Extended Stay America again, nor recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: There is no good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hopefully you will get lucky and have Merilee as your front desk help when you need anything. She's great. The rooms are just not kept very clean. Even after being cleaned. You could tell my floor wasn't vacuumed. Behind the tables when you need a plug I was frightened there were live creatures back there it was so dirty. My room didn't even have a sign with the room number on it. It had a funky odor to it as well. The bed was comfortable, but the blanket was old and beat up. There was a nice, functioning iron to use, but the ironing board was dirty. There were no hangers in my room.

Had a very nice location near to what I needed. Just would have been happier if the rooms were cleaner as I had to try two of them while I was there.

Room Tip: See if you can get one away from the exit door as it's very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BroncosMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great hotel, excellent location, internationals cuisines at just walking distance. You can stay at this hotel and still work in Bellevue or Seattle enjoying countryside and city life at the same time.All in all a real value for money hotel.Go for it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bothell hotels
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Property: Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
Address: 923 228th St SE, Bothell, WA 98021-9318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Bothell
Bothell Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing