We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Certificate of Excellence
Garson ON
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice motel”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Walking distance to many restaurants and some shopping.
Our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly
Including the maintained staff. We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast before heading out on the road again wasa treat.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our Bothell Holiday Inn Express. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our breakfast in the morning. Please keep us in mind next time you are in the Bothell area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    48
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
43
28
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We got an amazing deal on a last minute room on priceline. The service was excellent as was the newly renovated room. Hot breakfast included was another score plus the warm cookies in the evening. Plenty of parking and a clean pool and hot tub. We were on the main floor which was surprisingly quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our Bothell Holiday Inn Express. We are so glad you were able to take advantage of our weekend discount we had offered. Please keep us in mind next time you are in town. We look forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, IN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We liked this hotel because of its location, amenities, friendly staff, and quiet rooms. Would definitely stay there again. Several restaurants in the area and convenient to the freeway. Access to downtown Seattle isn't great but very handy to the north side of town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoosiertravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and leaving a review about your recent stay at our Bothell Holiday Inn Express!! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

After have a very poor experience at another hotel chain(expensive!) this summer I was so very pleasantly surprised at being 100% satisfied with our stay at Holiday Inn Express in Bothell. Actually, when I think about it, we only have ever had positive experiences with Holiday Inn Express hotels.
The room was recently renovated and spotless, the pool area was tidy and more than adequate, the hotel was in a quiet and lovely area of town off the main road, the rooms wonderfully soundproof, the a/c worked beautifully, the bathroom had plenty of hot water and a good shower head. and the breakfast was fine (the seating area is a bit tight). There were even complimentary DVDs at the front desk one could borrow....we got in from dinner a bit late to use this service but what a great idea!
I really can't find any complaint...thank you for a great stay. We'll definitely be back as the location is ideal for trips into downtown, shopping and the main freeways!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelDBCCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about or Bothell Holiday Inn Express. We did just finish a renovation of the entire hotel in June. We are pleased that you had great stay and that everything was accommodating for you and your family. We hope that you come here and stay with us again next summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for a night, and it was an amazing experience. Great first impression as the person at check-in was extremely nice and helpful. She even gave us some good tips for seeing Seattle's attractions. Seattle is about half an hour south, but it turned okay since the next morning we were coming back to Edmonton anyways. The room was very spacious and clean. The flat screen TV was nice too. Hot-tub and swimming pool after a long day of sightseeing was refreshing! We got this hotel at an extremely cheap price ($95/night) and I have to say it was some of the best money we've ever spent on a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank something-ectomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at our Bothell Holiday Inn Express and that you were able to receive our special offer we had going on. We look forward to seeing you again when your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My son left his wallet in our Holiday Inn Express Bothell room on Saturday while we spent most of the day cleaning out my mother’s apartment following her funeral. We returned to the room for the final time about 9 p.m. and departed at 6 a.m. the next morning for the airport. Arriving at the airport my son discovered all the cash in his wallet was missing ($23) and his driver’s license had been replaced in an area of the wallet it normally didn’t occupy. Criminal activity reports filed with City of Bothell Police. Holiday Inn Express notified on their website without reply. Received one hoo hum non interested phone call from a manger following three phone calls to the front desk over two days. Manager said she would tell the owner. No further conversations forthcoming from management/owners. Seems they just want this to go away without any real investigation.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank VANorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear VANorth,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We were quickly greeted and checked into our room. Very welcoming staff. Our rooms were amazingly clean and even though I noticed a sign that said they were doing some renovating, the only proof of that was some furniture in some spaces under the stairwell.

The pool was great. Perfect temperature and we loved the later hours (closes at midnight).

Every morning we were provided a very good breakfast with many different options.

The only unpleasant experience was with hotel staff on our final night when we asked the front desk for more towels (the rack of towels were totally empty), she complained that we were asking for more and said that she has "put hundreds out today" and it took her 20-30 minutes to get more. When she did bring some, she only brought out a couple. It was very out of the ordinary of what we experienced with the rest of our stay and was rather uncomfortable dealing with her attitude.

We usually stay with family when we visit the area, but knowing how great of a hotel is available to us, we will likely plan to stay here from now on.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slamgwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our pool and spa. We apologize for the towel situation. We have just finished up our renovations and now have the furniture removed under our stairwells. We always like to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you were able to take advantage of our Free deluxe continental breakfast bar. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bothell hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
Address: 22922 15th Ave SE, Bothell, WA 98021-8840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Bothell - Our hotel is conveniently located near the Bothell Business Parks. There are more than 25 restaurants as well as shopping in the area that range from fine dining to fast food, just minutes away and within walking distance. Our hotel guests start each day with our free Express Start Continental Breakfast including a variety of hot food items. Be sure to take advantage of our on-site Fitness Center to keep up with your workout routine, use our Business Center for your business needs, or take some time to yourself and enjoy a dip in the Indoor Pool and Hot tub. We offer clean comfortable rooms and every room is equipped with pillow top mattresses, Flat Screen TV’s, DVD players and Fridge & Microwave in every room. We have a complimentary DVD library for you to enjoy located at the front desk. A convenient, relaxing stay awaits you at the Bothell Holiday Inn Express Hotel! On your free time you can enjoy fabulous shopping at the Country Village as it has a unique shopping experience with many specialty shops, and is less than one mile from our hotel, or you can go shopping at the Alderwood Mall in Lynnwood that comprises both a traditional enclosed mall and two open-air areas, located just a few minutes from our hotel. The Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, also known as the Sea-Tac Airport, is just 30 miles away and we are approximately 15 miles away from downtown Seattle. We are only 3 miles away from the University of Washington Bothell-Cascadia campus and Leisure travelers appreciate that we're close to many attractions such as Pike Place Market, the world-famous Space Needle and the future of flight Boeing museum in Everett. While in Bothell our hotel guests can also visit the popular Redhook Ale Brewery, Chateau Ste. Michelle Winery or a variety of other winery’s which are located only a few miles away in Woodinville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (i-405) Hotel Bothell
Holiday Inn Bothell
Bothell Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing