We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Kenmore, Washington
2 reviews
“Avoid at all costs!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Even before entering the building we could see that the place was not well cared for. It felt very " lived in" and uncomfortable. The receptionist was very unprofessional and asked us to many personal questions. We decided to give the room a try and felt uneasy about the space. It smelled like strong cleaning supplies and the windows were dirty. We were unable to stay the night because it was to strange. To top it off we were unable to receive a refund because it was after 6:00pm and the room was reserved with Expedia. Expedia was very friendly on the phone but was unable to convince the hotel to refund our money. Stay Away!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Cynthia - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I apologize that the cleanliness and overall condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. I do hope that you will contact me directly, at dkarsky@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    22
    24
    25
    22
See reviews for
43
13
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed only for 2 nights, having visited a friend in Bothell. We had an apartment with hot stove and some cooking facilities which we did not used. We are impressed with the cleanliness of the motel. Although not far from the road it was not noisy at all. Probably not too many eating places in the area but if you have a car, it would be fine. We got a very good rate from hotwire, only after the booking we found out that we got this motel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This chain of hotels not only lacks customer service all the way around, but they clearly forget that "extended stay" is in their brand name & make those, especially families, whom may be transitioning to a new area less than comfortable, while their amenities prove to be useful for such transition; their staff & management seem to be completely clueless as to what it means to offer hospitality! If you can avoid this place, go elsewhere... I will do all I can go can the word out to everyone, no one should have to go through what I have during an already stressful time with moving, to have this horrible of a hotel experience - hands down THE WORST hotel you could choose to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dlw413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Our house is being redone so we needed a hotel close to our daughters school. Apprehensive at first I mean what kind of fun stuff can a 7 yr old do at a hotel? But oh my gosh! First of all when it snowed and I couldn't get her to school the shuttle driver was happy to take her and 2 days before Christmas when I still needed stocking stuffers again the shuttle driver dropped me off and picked me up when I was done! Then at midnight on Christmas eve when I finally got her asleep and had a ton of wrapping still to do I went down to the lobby and Rebecca the girl working nites started coffee for me!!!

There's so much more I can't fit into this post so please if your looking for a family friendly hotel please please read my other reviews of extended stay America deluxe canyon park!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is so rewarding to read about the different ways our staff made your stay better, including offering extra shuttle service and brewing you coffee late at night. Thank you for sharing, and I will be sure to share with our entire team. We hope your house is even better than before!

Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have lived here for almost a year. I moved here for a great job. The general staff is great and very good at hospitality. Karen, Melissa and Cheryl are the best. They make you feel welcome and if you need anything; they get is for you. The new "general manager" David is a jerk and does not know his job or does he have a nice personality. He can't even figure out a weekly rate with a calculator. I just don't deal with him. The new people; James and Sean are great. I just work with the good people here and love how nice it is here and safe I feel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Holly - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff's friendly service, especially from Karen, Melissa, Cheryl, James and Sean. I apologize if this same service was not extended by everyone, but please know, we are working to ensure this does not continue. Still, it is great to read that your year long stay was so wonderful. We hope you have found the perfect house!

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The bathroom was not clean. Mold around shower and faucet. The bed was too hard for me. As a corporate traveler I was not able to receive my rewards points. I would not stay here again. The location was nice and close to restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aztravelingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the condition of the bathroom in your room was not up to our standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed this cleanliness issue with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel's location.

I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I invite you to contact me, at sbt@extendedstay.com, if you have any additional comments. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The whole staff I dealt with was very helpful, friendly, and cheerful. The room was comfortable and clean, great for the money. I have friends who live about 8 miles away in Lynnwood and this location was very convenient for everything I wanted to do, I definitely recommend it if you are looking for great value on the north side of the Seattle area.

Room Tip: No restaurant on site, but there is a McDonald's and a Canyons restaurant next door and very con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrentJ277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bothell hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park

Property: Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park
Address: 22122 17th Ave SE, Bothell, WA 98021-7402 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Bothell)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Bothell Hotel Bothell
Extended Stay Bothell
Bothell Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing