We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice affordable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Kent, Washington
2 reviews
“Nice affordable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

One of the nicer ESA hotels - great for business traveler not on an expense account. Recently remodeled so most everything is new. The staff was very nice and helpful. New beds are very comfortable (bed covers are a bit sparse for cold Seattle nights but acceptable).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGK1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
On behalf of entire Extended Stay America team , I would like to thank you for your feedback and for staying at our hotel. It is very much appreciated. I am glad it was to your satisfaction and that you had a comfortable sleep. We hope to see you again in near future. Thank you again and best wishes from all of us here in Bothell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    22
    23
    25
    20
See reviews for
42
13
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were hanging around seattle while word of a new job came about. We wanted somewhere simply cheap, clean and ok location between seattle city and Muilteo. This place turned out perfect for us. We had one night in a aweful place and it made finding this place so much better.

It was refurbished prior to aug 2012 and to us the rooms were like new, great little pool tucked in between the hotel, very basic breakfast selection but hey it's free. I think also the internet was free. If you want a no hassle place close to the 405 and 5-10mins walk for a few restaurants its pretty cool. Dont stay here if you want to feel Seattle. It's not characteristic at all. Just somewhere cheap and clean to kill some time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Easty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
"Thank you for taking time to express your opinons about your recent stay at Extended Stay America-Bothell-Canyon Park. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests. I am happy that your stay was better than expected and to your satisfaction. Extended Stay America believes in providing a clean, comfortable room at a value price. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends and family back in the future!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hey its was my first day in US and I landed outside the hotel lobby in midnight, the very first view was not so impressive as it was dark and the weather made it even worse. Room was tidy, but the whole atmosphere was very quite and there were not a single person around.
I am sure people looking for peace would like it.

Its 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM complimentary breakfast, I expected some french omelettes or many fruits and milks. eggs etc, but there was only some muffins, whole fruits and coffee.

Cost is pretty high for what is offered.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Gaurav

Thank you for taking time off to complete online survey. We appreciate it. I am disappointed to know that this was not completely to your liking. As far as weather is concerned, north west is famous for lingering rain and there is not much we can do to control it. Ironically the quietness of the area and hotel is a very much loved by corporate as well as leisure guest alike. As far as break fast is concerned we offer grab 'n 'go breakfast which is limited to oatmeal, fruits, Muffins and cereal bar along with coffee , tea. Hot breakfast is not part of breakfast selection. As far as rates our concerned Extended Stay America prides itself in being competitive priced compared to all the hotels in the area and we are valued priced for all travelers to Bothell area.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I am living here for a few months since moving to Seattle for a better job. This place is clean, nice and renovated in June. The front desk is wonderful and very helpful. The bed is comfortable and the designs of the room look like an interior decorator may have had a hand in it. I won't be in a hurry to move out:)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Holly

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America- Bothell Canyon park for you lodging needs during your move to Bothell area. I am glad it has become you home away form home and that our staff has been able to provide the best of customer service you make you stay as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us if we could do anything to make your stay even more comfortable . Best wishes from the staff of Extended Stay America Bothell Canyon park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We needed a "pit stop" for a resonable price. We booked on Priceline and got a great rate. And to say it was last minute... we booked within a few hours of showing up! This was a great hotel to stay at. It very close to the freeway, and easy to find.

We arrived after midnight, and had to "buzz in", but the greeting was friendly and professional. The room was amazing! full size fridge, microwave, two burner cooktop, water filter, and a hair dryer. As I said, this was a pit-stop so we did not need all this, but we will definitly consider staying here again!

The room was clean, the bed was a little high - but was comfortable. It was quiet and we got a great nights sleep. The bathroom was spotless!

One thing to keep in mind is that the swimming pool is an outdoor pool and is only open "seasonally", which in the Pacific Northwest is a code word for July and August! ;) This is the only reason I did not rate this hotel 5 out of 5.

They had a decent exercise room complete with coin-op landry machines too!

Be aware that the "grab and go" breakfast is very limited and all carbs. We did read the reviews and were well aware of this, so it was not unexpected - and for the price, who could complain?

I have paid a lot more for rooms that were no where near as good as this one was! This is now on our "list", and it should be on yours too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Lloyd

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America Seattle - Bothell Canyon park, during you recent visit to Seattle / Bothell area. Many thanks for your wonderful review and feedback. It is very much appreciated. I am so glad that your stay was better than expected and to your complete satisfaction. We are glad you found us and we welcome you to Extended Stay America as our life time guest. I am glad you liked our recently renovated rooms and upgrades. You can expect the same at majority of our hotels all across the nation. Although the outdoor pool is closed at this time but provides a resort like atmosphere during summer time ( memorial day to Labor day) and the BBQ patio by the poolside adds a perfect touch to a great summer getaway. We hope to see you then if not before. Thank you again and best wishes from all of us at Extended Stay America- Bothell Canyon park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stephanie was awesome. I'm a very particular customer and she filled my every need (plus she has a really nice smile). I stay here when I need to serve customers in the area, and the time I save on the commute from home is absolutely worth the price of the room. The staff even knows what room I prefer by now - that's customer service. Thanks Extended Stay!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aksuperfly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time off to provide feedback of your stay at Extended Stay America- Bothell Canyon park. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I am glad that your stay was to your satisfaction. Thank you kindly for recognizing our team member , Stephanie. It means a lot to us and her. Your encouragement is very motivating and we are grateful for the same. Hope to see you soon, Best wishes from all of us at Extended Stay America Bothell canyon park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was a great hotel to stay at. It very close to the freeway and many business parks as i travel for work. It really made getting to work less of a pain. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Stephanie is the main person I remember because she always went the extra mile to see that our needs were met. The room had 32" flatscreen with hdmi hookups for easy laptop hookup, full size fridge, microwave, two burners, disposal,water filter, and a hair dryer. Hotel is close to many places to eat and at least two grocery stores. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike71717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time off to share your experience of your stay during your recent visit to Bothell area. Your Feedback is  highly appreciated by all of us here at Extended Stay America Bothell - Canyon park. I am very elated to know that  your stay was to your expectations including the amenities, we provide to all our guests. I do want to thank you for recognizing our team member , Stephanie. It means a lot to her as well as rest of us .We hope to see you again during you next visit to Bothell. Best wishes from all of us here at Extended Stray America- Bothell Canyon Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bothell hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park

Property: Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park
Address: 22122 17th Ave SE, Bothell, WA 98021-7402 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Bothell)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Bothell Hotel Bothell
Extended Stay Bothell
Bothell Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing