We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was a great hotel to stay at. It very close to the freeway and many business parks as i travel for work. It really made getting to work less of a pain. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Stephanie is the main person I remember because she always went the extra mile to see that our needs were met. The room had 32" flatscreen with hdmi hookups for easy laptop hookup, full size fridge, microwave, two burners, disposal,water filter, and a hair dryer. Hotel is close to many places to eat and at least two grocery stores. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike71717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you for taking time off to share your experience of your stay during your recent visit to Bothell area. Your Feedback is  highly appreciated by all of us here at Extended Stay America Bothell - Canyon park. I am very elated to know that  your stay was to your expectations including the amenities, we provide to all our guests. I do want to thank you for recognizing our team member , Stephanie. It means a lot to her as well as rest of us .We hope to see you again during you next visit to Bothell. Best wishes from all of us here at Extended Stray America- Bothell Canyon Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 135 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed for just one night and highly recommend this facility and it's terrific staff. The price was great and reservations on-line worked perfectly. Just three stop lights between the hotel and I-405, you are only 5 minutes away from I-5. I do recommend a courtyard room if you want to be away from parking lot early morning traffic.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms may are further away from parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyCabinFever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that It was to your expectation and that it was just the right fit for your visit.We at Extended Stay America belive in providing great customer service and clean , comfortable rooms and I am gald we were able to provide the same during your recent visit to bothell. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel was renovated late last year. The rooms are spacious including a complete kitchen (including ice making refrigerator, stove/oven, and microwave) and sitting area with a couch. In addition to a flat screen TV each room is equipped with a DVD player. In the workout room you will find an exercycle, stair machine, and treadmill, all gym quality. No weights. Access from the freeway is immediate and easy. There are several good restaurants in walking distance and more than a dozed within a mile.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for taking time off to provide a review of your stay with us. We really appreciate all your feedback and would like to thank you for making Extended Stay America- Canyon Park your preferred choice during your travel. We are glad you are able to use most of the amenities we provide specially the fitness room. Combination of all sorts of relevant amenities is what makes us unique and it makes us feel proud to know that we are able to provide all this to for guest use. Thank you again for staying with us and see you around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We booked on Hotwire and got a great rate. The thing about Bothell is it has a seasonal component to it's rates, in the winter you can get some great deals. This place was reasonably easy to find and the staff were welcoming. You have to get your shampoo from the front desk but other than that there's almost no difference between this Extended Stay and a regular hotel with a kitchenette. The location is good if you're driving but there isn't much around if you're on foot. Room was very clean, inviting, and warm. There is some very slight wear and tear on the room but you wouldn't notice it if you weren't specifically looking for it and it doesn't impact your stay at all. The shower has an odd 2-ring control on it but it works well enough. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cow_manx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to share feedback of your stay and the hotel. Guest satisfaction is our primary goal and I am glad we were able to match up to your expectations. We at Extended Stay America strive to provide the best of customer service to give our guest a home away from home experience , whether they are here for long term or short stay. It was a pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again here in Bothell . At this time I would also like to invite you try our other Extended Stay America hotels all across the country. Wishing you and you family a very Happy New year from All of us at Extended Stay America.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We statyed there for 8 weeks. We do not have a single complaint. Everyone there treated us like family. We felt safe there. Sonya, Stephanie, Ricka, Britney, Leo, AJ, John, Melissa, Cheryl, Maria, Jane, Bacarie, ( I'm sure that is misspelled) , Kathy, and Samir helped in any way they could. The rooms were nice and modern. I worked midnights and had no problem sleeping. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet. We would definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leitha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time of your schedule to write a review of your experience at Extended Stay America , Canyon Park- Bothell. I'm so pleased to hear that you had comfortable home away from home. It was very nice of you to have recognized all the staff members and we all truly appreciate your kind gesture. Your comments are very encouraging. It was indeed pleasure to have you here with us and I am glad that we were able to provide what we promise, a clean comfortable stay and friendly atmosphere. Everyone wishes you the best in your future endeavors. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Happy Holidays to you and your Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Samir and Sonya run a very nice, very clean, quiet and safe hotel. The staff were always pleasant and helpful and know how to make their guests feel at home. My bed had two pillow top overlays and I loved it. I was a looong eight weeks in rainy Seattle; ESA Canyon Park made it tolerable.

Next door is McDonalds - darn good breakfast and lattes and the Canyons restaurant which had great local fish and chips.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiveofpeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.  I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was to your satisfaction and we were able to provide a clean , comfortable housing for your extended stay .We thank you for recognizing our staff, it is much appreciated . Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels.  We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here in November, 2012 for one night. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the grab-and-go breakfast had plenty to choose from.

But the bed was not comfy, and my partner ended up sleeping on the floor. Also, there was no bedside table on one side of the bed, though there was room. We ended up pulling a drawer out of the dresser and putting it on it's side to make a makeshift table, which seemed a ridiculous omission.

Also, the Wifi internet connection seemed very slow, though you could "upgrade" your internet connection by paying a fee, which to me as an IT analyst for the last 20 years means they are throttling the connection back until you pay, which is a bit insulting, I think.

Can't complain too much since we got a good Hotwire deal, but isn't main purpose of a night's stay to be a nice night's sleep?

Would not stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that It was not to your satisfaction specially related to Bed comfort , While most of our Beds are new pillowtop mattresses, but for guests requiring extra comfort we can provide extra pillow top mattress pads. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bothell hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park

Address: 22122 17th Ave SE, Bothell, WA 98021-7402 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Bothell)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range: $85 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Bothell Hotel Bothell
Extended Stay Bothell
Bothell Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing