We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Sip & Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sip & Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We booked a special Sip & Stay package that we found out about online. It includes a night's stay and free wine tasting at 15 local wineries in Woodinville for $89/night. We booked 2 nights and extended a third night. We had a large king room overlooking the pool with a desk, microwave and refrigerator. It is a large complex so it was quite a walk to the front desk and breakfast area but a very quiet area. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were too soft, and we never thought about getting others until bedtime. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety. I got dinner from the in-house restaurant one evening (penne primavera) which was excellent and plentiful (enough for 2 meals) at a surprisingly reasonable price. The in-house lounge bartender (Steve) was very friendly and helpful. It rained the whole time we were there but with the free wine tasting, it worked out great! Wonderful wines in Woodinville. Be sure to check them out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to hear that you found the rate and wine package of good value, the breakfast tasty and the dinner plentiful. Most of all, it is great you were able to experience the wineries in Woodinville. There are so many options so close by to the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    190
    69
    30
    26
See reviews for
143
132
29
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel, twice before thru a Priceline deal. We always stay 2 nights as we did this time.

Excellent value, comfortable beds, decent lobby, we had a spacious king room, a very good hot and cold buffet breakfast on crockery and utensils. Excellent check in and the breakfast staff was also excellent.

A quiet hotel until guests fail to hold their room doors as we do and allowing for a lot of slamming upon entering and exiting the rooms. Leaving to check out, the room next to us exited at the same time as we did. He just let the door slam behind him.

The hotel should help mitigate this annoyance by installing door closing hardware that would eliminate this slamming.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjthedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear the hotel provided excellent value, a great breakfast, excellent staff and spacious rooms. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were staying in the area prior to heading north to Vancouver for the weekend and needed a simple, clean place to stay that was affordable. This fit the bill very well, clean room, great location just off the highway as well. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Griffey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We are pleased to hear that our hotel provided a convenient location on your way to Vancouver. Thank you for the feedback on our friendly staff, clean rooms and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond Du Lac
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights when we visiting Seattle. We had reserved a 2 double bed room using Carlson points and were upgraded to a suite when we checked in. We arrived about 11:00 am and were allowed to check in early which was very helpful with our plans for the day. The room was very comfortable and clean. Check in and check out process was very efficient. The complementary breakfast was very good with a variety of choices. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I am happy to hear we were able to get you checked into the hotel and that this helped with your plans for the day. Thank you for the great feedback in regards to the smooth check in and check out process, and that the room was clean and comfortable. We are pleased to hear that you would stay with us again. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I had a great stay at this property. We took the Washington State Ferry from Victoria, BC, Canada to Anacortes, Washington, then drove south down I5 to Bothell. Easy to find the hotel. Front desk staff were always friendly and helpful, easy check in. Our room was a king suite, it was clean and comfortable. It had a living room with TV, microwave, mini fridge, sofabed, desk and chairs. The king size bed was comfortable, lots of pillows were provided.
Included breakfast was good, a step up from the competition's cold breakfasts. A great way to start your day. We only book for Saturday night, after coming back from downtown Seattle we decided to stay another night. The Country Inn phone staff were helpful, and we were able to book another night in our same room. The pool was outside in a totally enclosed courtyard, and looked nice. The hotel is only 25 minutes away from downtown Seattle, i would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Seattle area! We will be back!

Room Tip: If you need the extra room, get a king suite, it has a pull out sofabed. And doors between the livi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your time at the hotel. What a fun adventure you have been on and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, from the great breakfast, the staff and the comfortable and clean accommodations. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Booked the hotel online and thought it was close enough to Seattle without the 'Seattle Price'. We only stayed for one night, but when I arrived, I realized I booked the previous night. My jaw dropped to the floor. Then the lady at the front desk said to not worry, even though they were technically booked up, they would be able to find us something. And, the room they found us, even had a king-sized bed in it! What a huge relief! This place is clean, spacious, free breakfast has ample selection and everyone is very accommodating. They also reversed the charge for the missed booking. These people are great!! I highly recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris_Mac0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review. I am very happy to hear that our staff was accommodating and that you felt that the hotel was clean, spacious and comfortable. we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage Alaska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed at this facility for one night on August 7, 2013. We arrived late, near midnight and left early in the morning. The room was a single with a king size bed. It was a standard type room, clean and reasonably comfortable. The breakfast service was buffet with a waffle machine. The food was fine. The hotel was fully booked. I forgot to take my power cube for my MacBook from the room when leaving. I realized this in the morning and called the hotel. They sent an employee to the room, found it and sent it to me by FedEx without even charging me for the service. Even though my stay was short, the service was good, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that we provided good service during your stay. Thank you for the nice feedback in regards to the hotel being clean and providing a nice complimentary breakfast. We look forward to a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bothell hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Address: 19333 N Creek Pkwy, Bothell, WA 98011-8003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Bothell
Country Inn & Suites Bothell Hotel Bothell
Country Inn Bothell
Bothell Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing