We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had an issue there that ruined my vacation. Management pretty much ignored my issue.
BAD management...they don't really care about their guests or follow up on a problem.
Even a call back with an I'm sorry would have been nice.
We're extremely unhappy with them!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyY615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad you were able to speak with our Front Office Manager and Housekeeping Supervisor while on property regarding your concerns. In addition, I am glad we were able to discuss your feedback after your stay as well. Customer service is our #1 priority, so I do apologize for any miscommunication.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 590 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

This place appears to be several years old with need of some renovation only to update, not because its in bad shape. All in all the room was very clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was ok ,but not the best I have had, and the hotel lounge was a little slow and cramped, but nothing that would prevent me from returning.

The only real down side to this place is its location regardin dining. Its a few miles to most any type of decent place to eat, and with traffic in this area being nuts for what seems to be 24/7 it can get aggrevating.

Room Tip: Choose the second/top floor to avoid the footsteps overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback in regards to updating our rooms, and this will only help us with our future renovation plans. We are located in an industrial park area as you mentioned, with fast and convenient food options outside the hotel and room service/lounge options in house, however please be aware that there are convenient restaurants nearby on Main Street Bothell and other areas to keep you off of the freeways, which is a good thing in Seattle sometimes! Thank you so much. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very attentive to our needs and the hotel was in good condition. The breakfast was sufficient and the cleanliness was fine. The value was good for the services that we received. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you will stay with us again in the future. Value for what you spend is very important and we are glad you felt good about this, specifically in regards to service and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We love this hotel and stay here every time we visit the area it is always clean and quiet. Every room we have stayed in is clean and comfortable. We love the pool and hot tub area and our grandkids enjoy swimming here. Breakfast is always great and happy our too. Very easy access to freeway and short distances to shopping. Staff is always friendly and willing to help whenever needed. We visit the Woodinville area about 4-6 times a year and always stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that Country Inn & Suites Bothell is your favorite place to stay while visiting Woodinville. Thank you for the great feedback regarding cleanliness of the hotel, the complimentary breakfast and the friendliness of staff. We look forward to seeing you again this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Property is old but in good repair. Rooms clean but sheets starchy and uncomfortable. No nearby restaurants. Pool and jacuzzi both closed. Excellent breakfast all mornings. Obviously aimed at business travelers as is adjacent to industrial park. Rooms include microwave and fridge plus free wi-fi. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ussafs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you felt there was good value for what you paid. Yes, our business park area location does cater to business and leisure clients, but you would be surprised as to how many restaurants are nearby. We have a restaurant list and great recommendations which we hope to share with you on your next stay. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I coach a college women's basketball team & play in Kirkland each year, plus bring youth teams to the Seattle area a couple times each year. I have not found a better value than the Country Inn & Suites anywhere in the Seattle area for lodging. My wife & I stay there when we travel to Seattle also. It is conveniently located off I-205, clean and has the best breakfast options of anywhere I stay. Other amenities are nice as well. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The price is excellent for the Seattle area.

Room Tip: This is a large spread out hotel. My opinion is that the rooms on the east side by the more open pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

What a wonderful review, thank you. We appreciate your business and it is our pleasure hosting your teams. I am so happy to hear that you find great value in our hotel pricing and that you have enjoyed our breakfast each time as well as our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again soon Coach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Located between downtown Seattle and Boeing is this sprawling Country Inn. This is the biggest Country Inn I have stayed at. At Checkin I was greeted by my last name, thanked for being a loyal member and handed my personalized keycard jacket. No fuss, no drama, very welcoming.

Inviting Lobby, but the room is nothing exciting. The room was quiet and well laid out, but the old CRT TV and the drab furnishings are like staying in a low rent apartment.

The spectacular part of this hotel is the breakfast. WOW. Breakfast is like dining at a buffet restaurant: At least 5 hot items, a salad bar and so much more. Way above and beyond a cramped continental breakfast.

This is a safe, quiet, family oriented hotel. Highly recommanded.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAGreenTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBothell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you felt welcome upon arrival and that you were impressed by our complimentary breakfast buffet. I am glad that you thought our hotel was in a quiet, safe location and is family friendly. Thank you for the feedback regarding the room, which will only help us with our future renovation plans. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothell
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Woodinville WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
1.1 mi away
McMenamins Anderson School Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell

Address: 19333 N Creek Pkwy, Bothell, WA 98011-8003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range: $100 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Bothell Hotel Bothell
Country Inn And Suites Bothell
Country Inn Bothell
Bothell Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing