We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“We went back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We went back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel late last fall for a couple of nights and liked the service and the quality for price.
This time we also had a King room N/S as requested located on the back parking lot which made for a quiet night. While the room was clean overall, we did find a long black hair in one of the glasses later in the evening. As we drew the conforter back to retire we noticed that it had a couple of blood stains that seemed to have been laundered in.
The check-in was efficient as well as being very friendly. The large pool was not used but we sat there for awhile and enjoyed the sun.
The hot buffet breakfast has a wide variety of breakfast items of reasoable quality. It is truly worth the stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjthedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    171
    60
    27
    21
See reviews for
118
122
27
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
123 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Stopped for one night at this hotel on my way to Vancouver. Good hotel with everything in excellent condition. Fee parking and wifi. Carrie at the front desk was very helpfull.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennethtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesano, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

We had a very nice stay of three nights here. The pool was large, heated and outdoor. The area surrounding it was very nice with plenty of chaise lounges. It is so rare to find a pool like this in the Northwest. The breakfast was good and the staff was helpful. Great experience for the price!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

The shared spaces need some TLC, but the rooms are clean and spacious. They have fridges and microwaves in all rooms. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_for_fun_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in Bothell for 3 nights recently. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. A big plus was the staff-- from the friendly people at the front desk to the breakfast staff and housekeeping. I would certainly stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gertiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

We got a good rate staying at this hotel for the first time - we were surprised by the cleanliness, service as well as the good complimentary breakfast. Room was a little dated, but spacious and clean. The staff was overall friendly and helpful. Well worth the value - what a find! We recommended this hotel to some friends who were thankful to get the recommendation from us.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanucksTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
143 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

This past summer we had the pleasure of staying at the Country Inn & Suites in Bothell, WA. To be honest, we picked this hotel because we were using Goldpoints. However, the staff was incredibly helpful. We arrived after driving half way across country and check-in. When we went to our room, it was a pet friendly room. It was perfect for people with pets, but for us who don't, it had a slight smell. When I mentioned that at the front desk, they upgraded us to a king suite which was incredible. That same night I asked the employees about what to do the next day and the advice was perfect based on the weather and all.
The other highlight we liked is the location. It was about 20 minutes north of downtown Seattle so we got away from the hustle and bustle of downtown after touring all day. It had easy access to the ferries, the Boeing tour, whale watching, northern mountains.
The lobby was amazing with a bar and food. The free breakfasts beat a lot of the higher end hotels morning offerings. There were plenty of hot and cold options and excellent Seattle's Best coffee.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mageestillh2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothell
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Bothell
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Address: 19333 North Creek Parkway, Bothell, WA 98011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Bothell
Country Inn & Suites Bothell Hotel Bothell
Country Inn Bothell
Bothell Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing