We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great menu-fantastic dinners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tandem Wine and Cheese Bar - MOVED

Tandem Wine and Cheese Bar
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street and 102nd
Transit: Metro stops on Main St. for 312 or 372, Sound Transit 522 are a short walk to Main Place
Description: Tandem Wine & Cheese Bar, located on back side of Main Street in Downtown Bothell, pairs an extensive collection of wines with fresh-made Northwest cuisine. Offering the highest-quality cheeses, breads and salads to luscious and decadent desserts. Including an array of seasonal, rotating nightly dinner specials. The decor and interior are warm and welcoming, filled with charming antiques and collectibles, Tandem provides a perfect ambiance to spend quality time with family and friends. Come gather around our table!
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great menu-fantastic dinners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

More than a wine bar, a full menu with great selections. Chef Brad is a master creator. They do have a super wine selection. They're located only one block off Main Street in Bothell, WA. Locals seem to love it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    4
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food was fine. The wine was excellent (albeit overpriced). The service was poor. We arrived to a full house and were shown upstairs which was out the front door, up a staircase and into a loft. This would have been romantic were it not for the cold and quiet. In addition, our server questioned the authenticity of our gift certificate. Also, the advertisement we had seen for the restaurant described tastings and flights, neither of which they offer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Good food great wine and a wonderful couple running the place..very European feel to it..very friendly and loved it!

Helpful?
Thank molly322014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Save ur $$$$”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Horrible wait time!!! So disappointed. Waitress talked up the wine and specials. Wine ok but halibut overpriced and drowning in butter. I eat fish but avoid chicken and beef. Pretty sure the risotto I subbed for mashed potatoes (@ $7) was cooked in chicken broth. Feel sick. Don't go if u value your time or taste.

Helpful?
2 Thank duckgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Unexpected Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

My wife and I found this restaurant on the web and were looking for a short quick dinner. It lasted four hours. The service, food, wine, and atmosphere was fantastic, relaxing! The owner advised us on a couple of local wines and they were great! The food was fresh halibut, done perfectly and the best halibut I have had, and we are very picky. On top of this the people there were great and the entertainment was great, Enrique Henao - a famous Columbian guitarist!!!! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who will enjoy good food, wine, and relaxed atmosphere!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandem Wine and Cheese Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing