We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian restaurant”
Review of Vivendo Ristorante

Vivendo Ristorante
Ranked #14 of 190 Restaurants in Bothell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 237th St SE
Description: Throughout Metro Seattle, dining enthusiasts are falling in love with Vivendo Ristorante. Whether the occasion calls for a power-lunch ambiance with WiFi connection, or the candle-lit enchantment of the heated Fountain Patio - Vivendo's warm hospitality and fine Mediterranean fare are certain to please.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Italian restaurant”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Nice place cozy restaurant amazing food we will go back again , my family the love the way the set up

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nshami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    17
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Coming back ”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

The weird lighting and basement feel gave me pause. But the quality of the food and wait staff won me over. Add uncommonly talented musicians and this restaurant creates a welcome bigger than its size. Highly recommend the gnocchi

Helpful?
1 Thank waroadtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“YUM!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

What a find! We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The flavors were fresh, bright and authentic! The service was wonderful. My husband ordered Risotto de Mare. It was amazing! I had one of the evening specials which was a Greek casserole of lima beans. It was also delicious. It definitely had a kick! Their Tiramisu is homemade! We had a lovely little table and would have liked to linger, but everything was so good we ate too fast! We will eat here again, soon. We can't wait to tell friends about this great little place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MarjN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volcano, California
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Good food, great service.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had a family dinner in this little hideaway. On Friday evening, the place was about a third full. Full bar, pretty good wine list, and good (not great) Italian food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rwwaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good for a nice evening getaway”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Like the previous reviewer my wife and I were introduced to this little gem by friends (you'd never find it from Hwy 527 just looking into Country Village) and have enjoyed the chicken and pasta dishes served. The recipes are excellent and the serving sizes are appropriate, not excessive.

Service has been a little inconsistent, especially since the restaurant has rarely been full on our weekend visits. The live music helps set the ambiance but you'd also want to get a table away from the piano or speaker because it can be a bit distracting (ie. loud). Curiously, they left Open Table so you need to make reservations some other way.

The wine list is pretty small but contains some interesting picks. My only impression though is that the pours tend to be a bit smaller than other restaurants and the house white is often served closer to room temperature than chilled.

All in all, the restaurant rates well with us when compared to Grazie, Italianissimo, Firenze, and Marcellos. Hopefully as time goes by further improvements in the facility make it even more delightful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank themolitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivendo Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Vivendo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing