We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All the best”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Greated like family - treated like treasured guests. Quick check in, underground parking (free), great proximity to a large variety of restaurants and clean quiet room. Will return any time I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank puffinbills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    158
    40
    18
    7
See reviews for
155
115
18
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Loved the hotel, the staff, and the amenities including pool, hot tub and breakfast. We were in Bothell watching a HS football game, and decided a night away from home would be fun. The bed was luxury, as was the room. Only downside was the heater didn't work properly, however staff fixed the problem right away. Noisy neighbors partying until after midnight was the only down side of an otherwise wonderful over nighter.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. hotel is very clean and comfortable. If your staying here as a sanctioned hotel for sports - be aware the prices are inflated to line the pockets of the tournament you are participating in - book online away from a group booking to avoid the inflated cost.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGI-Bothell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. We take pride in our hotels cleanliness as well as our helpful staff. We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful team at HGI Bothell. We did have a great weekend and your kids were fantastic! Regarding the Sports Tournament, we do on occasion contract with sports organizations in what is known as “Pay to Play” tournaments, where a portion of the hotel charge is rebated to the tournament organizers to fund the tournament. In this case Seattle Junior Hockey Association used these funds to rent the ice arenas and pay referees etc. The cost of the hotel rooms, even in this instance, is no higher than the lowest refundable rate for the same type of room. The tournament organizers do rely on these funds. We strongly discourage booking outside of the block for this type of event. Please contact me directly if you have any further comment or concerns on this issue.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Chip Peterson
General Manager - HGI Bothell
425.486.0400 Chip.Peterson@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasadena
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Easy to get in check in and out. Facilities are great clean and fresh. very comfortable. easy room to work in. room temperature can be just right for any season. I don't rate it excellent as a hotel because it is set up perfectly for business travel. Great Hotels tend to have great outdoor accommodations etc. large plush lobbies. But for every day business travel it doesn't get much better than those and most Hilton Gardens.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hardia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGI-Bothell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hardia M., we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves in having excellent hotel facilities for guests, which makes your overall stay more comfortable and enjoyable. Also, thank you for the complimentary remark about your arrival and departure experience. We will soon be enhancing our public areas, as well as some guest amenities, and hope that you will return to see the changes we will have made. Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Brand, especially Hilton Garden Inn. I hope you will visit our hotel again and the Bothell area soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

A wonderful little hotel, very quiet even though it is just off the freeway. With close proximity (walking distance) to restaurants, and (driving) to lots of shopping.....the choices were endless. The hotel staff was very helpful when the cleaning staff missed cleaning our room. We were given more coffee etc. Even after this little mishap, we had a great girls weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lin010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGI-Bothell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Lin010, thank you for taking a moment to post about your stay. I am delighted to hear that you and your friends had a great weekend with us! We are glad that you were able to take advantage of all the shopping and dining opportunities nearby the hotel. My apologies about the mishap regarding your room being cleaned, we will look into what occurred to prevent it from happening with future guests. We do value our guest feedback and appreciate the complimentary words about your stay. We hope that you and your friends stay with us in the future for another girl’s weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had 10 days business stay in this hotel. It is located close by high-way and at the square full of good restaurants. One can easily make business during the day and have a relaxing evening/ dinner around hotel.
What i did not like is that breakfast takes some time before you get your order ready. Would prefer to have more buffet style breakfast - quickly grab something and go to work.
I also noticed that the room was vacuum cleaned just once in a while... the same holds for bathroom. Not like it was dirty, but definitely not shiny clean everyday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlinaVel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGI-Bothell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize the breakfast was not to your liking. Our restaurant does make fresh, cooked to order items and also does offer a few grab and go items for guests, however, there is no hot buffet. It is our intention to offer a variety of meal options to meet the needs of the mix of travelers we have staying with us. I will pass along your notes about the cleanliness to our housekeeping director to make improvements immediately. I do appreciate your complimentary words about our convenient location and your overall feedback. I intend to fully regain your trust in our hotel and high recommendations.
Thank you.

Chip Peterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here even thought we live in town. Wanted a quiet getaway. When we checked in we were forewarned that there were a bunch of little boys here for some hockey tournament. The front desk lady gave us a room on the top floor so we would not be bothered by any noise. Nice idea, HOWEVER , in the room(s) next to us were a huge group of 20-something's who were so loud and obnoxious , that after being woken up at 1a.m. And several calls to the front desk, I actually called the COPS, I have never done that before in any hotel !! By the time the cops came they had scattered to other rooms and couldn't be found....so then we were awoken by the cops banging on doors.....
Awoken this morning by more door slamming.....and to find all the "do not disturb" signs ripped off doors and littering the hallway...
I feel bad for the hotel, I'm sure these idiots did some damage, and they sure ruined our night in a nice hotel with friendly staff, good food, and nice decor...:-/

*as for those hockey kids! they weren't any bother except that they kept coming into the bar at night to talk to their beer/wine guzzling parents (!?) while the poor bartender kept telling them to GET OUT, no minors allowed! :-/ more inconsiderate ppl.....not the hotels fault tho.....

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank libbikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGI-Bothell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is essential in our efforts to provide the best experience for our guests. This is an extrordinary review, regarding extrordinary circumstances. We deeply apologize for the incidents that occurred during your stay. Please rest assured that our intentions are always to deliver the best possible service to our guests., The situation you have described is extremely out of the ordinary for our hotel. Our efforts to quiet this situation did involve the hotel staff initiating police assistance as well. We honestly wish we could have rectified the problems you encountered that evening in other ways and more quickly.

Thank you for your assistance, sympathetic words, and complimentary remarks about our hotel staff, restaurant and décor. We are fortunate to have such a great team.

I also appreciate our additional communication separate from this thread, and hope to see you again soon. We take all comments and reviews very seriously and use them to learn and move forward in positive ways. Thank you so much.

Sincerely,

Chip Peterson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothell
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Woodinville WA
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
Address: 22600 Bothell Everett Hwy, Bothell, WA 98021-8456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Bothell Hotel Bothell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing