We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre Hilton property; dis-engaged management; SNOBBY staff! no trach can liners; No tub slip matt; NOT GOOD ENOUGH!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My pet peeve - NO Trash cans liners for trash cans. GROSS!! Why does hotel save pennies by NOT using trash can liners?? Imagine the gross crap people put in bathroom trash can. Why not a liner?
No Tub slip matt. Very slippery in the tub when lathering up with soap, while taking a shower. You could slip and crack your mellon - and then have law suit against the hotel. Sip matt should be standard in every room - NO EXCUSE!!!

Bar tender has poor attitude, and protects the glasses as if they were hers. Asked for a glass to use in my room and she gave me the 3-rd degree. Asked me what I was going to use it for. REALLY?? What am I going to use the glass for? ummm! To poop in it?? IDIOT - I am going to drink out of it!! She then started to lecture me on where I needed to put the galss when I was finished with it. REALLY?? Rediculous!

Bathroom sink Water goes from scalding hot to cold – without moving the faucet handle. It’s magic. Obvious plumbing and/or mechanical issues here!!

Spoke to manager about all issues – she makes excuses up for each issue, as if trying to justify why this hotel falls flat or she is ignoring the issues. STOP WITH THE EXCUSES and face the issues and fix them!!!

Hotel located immediately off the freeway so you can enjoy that freeway noise all night long. Good luck with your effort to find the hotel too.

Mediocre breakfast – chef can’t correctly cook an over medium egg; oatmeal looks like dried mud and is obviously left over from prior days. Yuk!!

Try the nearby Residence Inn which is only 1 exit south on the 405.

Room Tip: in the back away from facing the freeway.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimB_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THGManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Mr. Beck.
I’m sorry to hear you had a less than positive experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is always our number one priority. Please feel free to call me at the number below to discuss this matter further. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Sincerely,
Chip Peterson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
1-425-486-0400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 593 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very comfortable, very clean, very quiet, excellent customer service.
This is a good solid place to stay if you have business in the area or if you need a personal overnight stop. There are a few good restaurants in walking distance so that is really nice considering this is a place just off the freeway which also makes it very easy to get to and get you back on your way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristakj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The rooms are very comfortable and clean and the staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. The breakfast buffet was great. My only complaint is the lack of room safes. The hotel can accomodate small items in the safes at the front desk but not laptops. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGI-Bothell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thanks for the nice review and high recommendations! We take great pride in our friendly staff and clean rooms and I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Very nice HGI property. Front desk employees were very friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfast buffet with more options than other HGI properties. Great location off 405 with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita_Potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGI-Bothell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thanks for the review; That was very nice of you. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had opportunity to visit some of our neighbors… Restaurants and more in our front parking lot, Country Village a mile down highway. And there’s shopping, casinos and more wineries than you can shake a stick at, just a few miles up the road.
Regarding our location, we have a simple little reminder on how to find us. We are located out back of the Outback. Once you are in the parking lot just off the 405, there are a few blue signs with HGI logo pointing our direction (which is North). But just remember to continue past the Outback Steakhouse… We are literally out back of the Outback.
Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We enjoyed a recent stay while visiting relatives in the area. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel felt new and fresh. I would highly this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcarol40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great value!

Very clean and nice hotel with new furnishings. Really comfortable bed, Bath Body Works shower amenities, free wifi & free parking! Adjacent to many restaurants and cafes - very convenient!

The access could be a bit confusing if you visit the hotel for the first time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Knapweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGI-Bothell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thanks for noticing the details and mentioning our restaurant neighbors. There are lots of choices within walking distance. Now for the segway…
Regarding the confusing location, we have a simple little reminder on how to find us. We are located out back of the Outback. Once you are in the parking lot just off the 405, there are a few blue signs with HGI logo pointing our direction (which is North). But just remember to continue past the Outback Steakhouse… We are literally out back of the Outback.
Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

I would have been prepared if I had read previous reviews but you have to go through the strip mall to find the hotel. Friendly night staff, beautiful room and quiet and yummy breakfast for $10.95 if you are not a gold member. Highly recommend if you are in the area

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothell
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Woodinville WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA

Address: 22600 Bothell Everett Hwy, Bothell, WA 98021-8456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range: $142 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Bothell Hotel Bothell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing