We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Mongolian Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mongolian Grill
Ranked #91 of 190 Restaurants in Bothell
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Bothell, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Yum!”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This place is very clean - fresh food and friendly service!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kellyp393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Major sauce issues”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I love a good Mongolian grill and this is close to my work but unfortunately it is just not good. I've tried it multiple times hoping I was just overly picky the last but always leave disappointed.

The meats, veggies, noodles and rice are all done right. Lots of variety and they seem very fresh. The value is there, you can get a huge meal for relatively cheap.

The problem is that the sauces are all gelatinous, overly sweet, and there are not enough options. And without the sauce it tastes bland and oily. Also, most places put the sauce on before the grill but they pour it over the top of your cooked food so the flavors don't incorporate into the meal very well.

It is a shame because if they could just figure out their sauce issues it would be great and somewhere I would probably frequent multiple times a month.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty and healthy”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This is a stir fry place where you fill a bowl with items from a salad bar and then choose your protein and they cook a stir fry for you. It is very healthy and tasty, although I am not a fan of any of the sauces.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank J888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
1 review
“Best Mongolian Food ever”
Reviewed March 12, 2011

We love the mongolian grill...we go from ferndale to bothell just so we can eat there...must try

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmixer4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mongolian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mongolian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing