We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An "average +" hotel but not quite "very good"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed here on a Thursday night. The room was average in size and quality, and seemed clean. We had 2 queen beds and the room had both a mini frig and microwave. We found the bed to be comfortable. Bathroom was nothing special but fine. Everything seemed to be in good working order. The free wi-fi worked well, and there was plenty of free parking. The hotel was adjacent to a shopping center (not a mall) and there were several restaurants close by.
The only issues we had were that there were several (kids') soccer teams staying there and there was a lot of yelling, running up and down the hallways and slamming of doors that did quiet down by 10 p.m. or so, but there was also a lot of noise from the room above us later. The other issue that bothered us was a lot of light came in from the hallway, from the space between the door and the door frame (all the way around the door), and through the peephole. We rolled up towels and put them on the floor in front of the door and hung a bath towel from the upper lock to block some of the light.
The breakfast was very good, with hot scrambled eggs and sausages, a waffle maker, and cold offerings such as cereal, yogurt, and hard cooked eggs. The breakfast area is not large, but was not busy when we got there about 8:30 a.m but was busy when we left about 9 a.m. Food was replenished without asking, and the breakfast area was kept clean. All of the staff we came in contact with were very friendly and eager to be helpful. We did not use the pool. All in all, I might stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sem827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 155 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room and facility was very clean and comfortable (I loved the beds). The young lady who checked us in was probably one of the nicest young ladies I have ever met. The second night we were there, we came into the lobby with ice cream we had picked up from the grocery store next door, and she provided an ice cream scoop for us to use. She then stored the left over ice cream in a freezer for us for later. She and the other young lady that worked the front desk helped us with our daily sightseeing adventures by offering to print up directions and giving us valuable tips and advice. Both young ladies were beyond friendly and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mseeleyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I spent one night in this hotel with my family. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Our room was small but adequate for a short stay. Room were fairly clean. The bathroom and beds seemed clean but the floor could have been vaccumed a little better. The indoor pool & spa was nice. Not too deep which was great for our little ones. The complimentary breakfast was above average with a wide range of items to choose from. The staff did a good job keeping items replinished. Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4Bug-a-Boos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We were impressed from the start with the friendliness of the staff at check-in, and this held true throughout our 2 night stay. Everyone went out of their way to be friendly and helpful to us in any way they could. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was great (loved the blueberry waffles!). Was a quick walk to nearby grocery store (as well as gas station and several restaurants). Overall we were very happy with this hotel. I think it's important to note that we are a family of 6 and hotels don't always seem to be as welcoming when you walk in with 4 kids. We never felt this way at all, in fact the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful to our kids, too!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenniB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Very nice hotel but to expensive for the location and hotel type. Rooms are very comfortable and the beds are great.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLB_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Stayed for 5 nights. Convenient walking distance to groceries, restaurants and the ubiquitous Starbucks. Bed was quite comfortable, desk personnel were helpful, room was quiet even though it was right next to the elevator. Above average breakfast bar with fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy and make-your-own waffles. Of course the usual pastries, cereals, juices. etc. Two points graded off for: What's with the low-def CRT TV's in this age of cheap Hi-def models? And, get some ketchup and hot sauce for the breakfast bar. Can't blame the hotel for that miserable Seattle weather...

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PARebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

If you offer a "Pet Friendly" hotel, then don't expect pets not to make noise. Especially after we had to pay for their stay. Would not recommend this hotel for people who wish to bring their pets. We stayed at the Hotel Monaco for $200.00 per night which was pet friendly. Not only did we not have to pay for our pets to stay, they delivered dog beds, dog dishes, and dog treats to our room for our pooches. The Hotel Monaco truly is a "Pet Friendly" hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angrypooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bothell hotels
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North

Address: 1414 228th St SE, Bothell, WA 98021-7400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range: $101 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bothell
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Bothell
Bothell Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing