We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our second stay at this hotel; last one two years ago. We arrived mid-morning to drop off our bags and tour Seattle, but staff found us a room available through free upgrade and allowed us to check in. We were upgraded to a 1-bedroom suite, which had a full kitchen (including range/stove) ... Very nice and spacious. Breakfast was typical Residence Inn, eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, and various cold items. Two nights of evening meals were chili cheese dogs and spaghetti. Staff did a good job maintaining both breakfast and receptions. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful; everytime you entered the building, they greeted you. Two drawbacks were the long distance to walk outdoors to the breakfast area and an EXTREMELY small bathroom, hardly enough room to turn around. Hotel had a computer in the lobby. They had an outdoor pool .. why a hotel would have an outdoor pool in Seattle is curious since it is rarely warm enough to use. The hotel is in a quiet and safe area with various offices around, only about 1/2 mile from I-405. There is also a small lake with walking path right behind the hotel. We would stay here again, although it is pricey.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarkCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Hi ClarkCreek,

Thank you so much for your recent review and return stay with us! It is always a pleasure to host returning guests and we are grateful you think of us when visiting the Bothell area.

I also appreciate your honest feedback on your stay, and your experience with all our amenities. We too wonder who had the idea of building an outdoor pool in Seattle! It's awesome during the summer when the sun is shining but we understand any disappointment our guest's may feel during the off season when it is not open. To ensure we are doing our best to meet our guest needs, we have partnered with the YMCA across the street from us and offer our guest's day passes at a very low cost. This pass would allow access to their full gym, including their indoor pool!

As a leader in the Bothell market, with great customer service, plentiful complimentary amenities, and incredibly large suites we do feel that our room rates should reflect that compared to the other hotels here. However, we are always open to learning more about a guests budget to ensure we are offering the best available rate to meet your needs.

Thank you ClarkCreek and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Bothell!

In Kindness,

Elisa A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 149 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

I had a long stay at Residence Inn, Bothell during my business visit. It was a nice experience overall. The rooms were big. The kitchen was well equipped. Only thing is that the bathroom was small compare to other Residence Inn I had been to.
Breakfast was good and so were the evening snacks.
Hotel staff was very co-operative.
The hotel doesn't have elevator. So if you get stay on upper floors and you happen to carry a heavy luggage, then it will be a challenge for you.
The hotel is in remote area so it's quiet and cool. But the problem is there are not many restaurants around. Since it is near business area, it helps.
Overall, I had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kedar-KeKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Hi Kedar-KeKu,

Thank you for your nice review and for your recent stay with us! So pleased you were able to enjoy our spacious suites and complimentary food offerings (breakfast and dinner) . . . those are the top two amenities that Residence Inn's are known for!
My apologies if you experienced any inconvenience from the smaller bathrooms or the location of your room on the second floor. I would agree that some of our bathrooms are smaller. The design of our bathrooms, in which the vanity and sink area are located outside of the bathroom, was intended to allow dual use of both bathroom areas. This did decrease the space where the shower and toilet are located but would allow for more than one person to use the bathroom spaces at the same time. Doesn't help if you are a single traveler! And while our property does not have elevators, our entire staff is always available and willing to help if assistance is needed to reach the second floor suites.
Thank you again for your review and stay, and for your honest feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests so that we can ensure we are doing everything in our power to meet your needs.

Thank you,

Elisa A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

If your company is close to the hotel, it's a very good place to stay. Each apartment is very independent from each other and that avoids noisy neighbors. The breakfast is pretty nice too. But if you want to stay close to down town, it's not the best place since it's $50 away from Pike Market.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Hi Lorea M,

Greetings from the Marriott Residence Inn - Bothell and thank you for your nice review and for your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you found our spacious suites and exterior entrances met your needs. And that our hot breakfast buffet started your day off right! Our location is 12 miles NE of downtown Seattle, and so yes there is a cost if you need transportation to get to/from the area. Bothell in general has lower hotel rates than downtown Seattle, so it's always a toss-up to stay away from downtown and pay for transportation or in downtown and pay higher hotel rates. We of course are grateful you chose to stay with us!

Thank you Lorea M and we look forward to hosting you again on your future visits to Bothell!

In Kindness,

Elisa A
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Nice big clear rooms with a full kitchen.
Bed was nice and comfortable.
Location was good for us - just off the 405 and near the business area.
Breakfast was nice and free.
Wi-Fi was a bit slow but AT&T LTE in the area is so far that I just left my iPhone on LTE.
Staff was very friendly.
Overall very good (short - only 2 nights) experience.

Room Tip: Rooms with the King bed are big and have a separate living area BUT you cant watch TV from your bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Hi Ohad B,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your very nice review! It sounds like you were able to access some of our great amenities, including the spacious suite with comfortable bed and the complimentary hot breakfast buffet!
My apologies that your WiFi access was slow. We've begun an upgrade to our bandwidth, which is scheduled to be completed in the next month, and should provide faster Internet. While the suites are quite spacious, the Kind bed limits the amount of space in the bedroom to have a second TV. To ensure you can watch TV from the comfort of your bed, the TV has been placed on a rolling stand so that it can turn from the living room to face the bedroom.

Thank you Ohad B and we look forward to hosting you again on your future visits to Bothell!

In Kindness,

Elisa A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great place in Bothell. Extremely quiet getaway from Seattle during the holidays. Very large, well maintained suite. Agree with other reviewer that the bathroom is a bit small. Closest restaurants are in Woodinville to the south. Hotel did have wifi. We would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Alaskaflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Alaskaflyer -

Thank you for your recent stay with us and the nice review of your stay! It sounds like you and your friends were able to spread out in the spacious suite and visit the local area. I'm also glad you accessed our Wi-Fi as we just completed a large upgrade to the hotel!

My apologies that the bathroom was small. I believe the original designers plan was to separate the bathroom vanity/sink area from the bathroom and shower to allow for multiple users at the same time. This did limit the space for the bathroom area while providing a great area for the vanity and sink.

Thank you again Alaskaflyer and happy New Year to you!

In Kindness,

Elisa A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We picked the Residence Inn because of its location and 2-room suites and it did not disappoint. Loved our very spacious suite - 2 bedrooms with own bathrooms plus a kitchenette and sitting room. Nice tvs in the sitting room and one bedroom but none in the 2nd bedroom, which wasn't a big deal for us.
The kitchenette was awesome with a full size refrigerator/freezer, oven/range, microwave, dishwasher, sink and all utensils.
The breakfast was great, we really enjoyed the variety and the food was surprisingly good! Oatmeal w fixings, waffle bar, scrambled eggs, potatoes, meat, sliced fruit, cereal, yogurt, and more. We were too busy to enjoy any of the evening meals/activities.
My only complaint is that we could hear the people above us walking around and the beds were really creaky, so I woke up everytime I moved in the night.
We would certainly stay here again if necessary.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Hi rebac23,

Thank you for your review and recent stay here at the Marriott Residence Inn - Bothell! It sounds like you were able to enjoy most of our amenities, from the spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens to the complimentary breakfast in the morning.
My apologies that your sleep was interrupted by the guests above you and can understand any frustration you may have experienced because of that.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again here in Bothell!

In Kindness,

Elisa A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

This day and age I don't know how this hotel doesn't have wifi in the rooms. Service was poor. I was waiting on a package all day and they never notified me it had arrived. It's a basic residence inn nothing special. If you plan on looking for local food. You have a choose of subway,Quiznos or some teriyaki place. Parking is horrible. It seemed to me that the employees were getting the front row parking.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelme79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hi travelme79,

Greetings from the Marriott Residence Inn - Bothell and thank you for your honest review and recent stay with us. My sincerest apologies that your stay and service was poor, it is our intention that every guest is a happy and satisfied customer.
I completely understand your frustration over the lack of WiFi at our hotel, as we are equally as frustrated with this. Our corporate office has been overseeing the installation upgrade and we are now expecting a Wireless upgrade with increased speed to our hotel by the end of this year. Please note that in the meantime we have purchased Wireless modems for guest's complimentary use during their stay.
I am also sorry to hear that you were not notified of your incoming package in a timely manner. Our expectations are that customers are notified promptly and re-notified if no communication within 24 hours. I will follow up with our front office team to reassert this expectation.
I also appreciate your honest feedback on the parking situation and notice of where the employees are parking. Our large facility, with ten separate buildings, provides guests convenient parking throughout in which they can hopefully park near the location of their individual guest suites. Because of this we have not limited an area to where our employees park, but again I appreciate the feedback as I will pay closer attention and of course ensure that guests are not being displaced due to employee parking locations.
Again, I am so incredibly sorry that your stay was negatively impacted by these various items. We are a leader in both our city and the Marriott Residence Inn group in Guest Satisfaction and so are always as upset as our guests when we fail to exceed your expectations. If you have a moment, I would appreciate the opportunity to speak directly so that we can discuss anything I can do to rectify this situation with you.
Thank you travelme79 and happy & safe travels!

In Kindness,

Elisa A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothell
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Woodinville WA
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell

Address: 11920 NE 195th St, Bothell, WA 98011-3147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range: $115 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Seattle Northeast-Bothell Hotel Bothell
Residence Inn Bothell
Bothell Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing