We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed at this Residence Inn in Bothell while visiting family and working- our stay was 6 nights. Staff was very helpful, breakfast was wonderful, breakfast staff was accommodating if you had special request. This Residence Inn is pet friendly, they placed us in the back of the facility which leads to a very nice walking path around an area that you could watch beavers, ducks and other wildlife. We had a very nicely decorated two bedroom/bathroom suite with full kitchen, all updated appliances/dishes/etc that you would need for your stay. Beds were very comfortable, the two bedroom suite has enough room for 4 adults to share and not feel like you were in each others way. The only suggestion I would have for this wonderful facility is in the two bedroom suite to have a small tv in the second bedroom also. Work out room was well equipped. They are around 45 minutes from Seattle airport and downtown Seattle, situated in a nice business area and residential area.

We would highly recommend this Residence Inn in Bothell, WA, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Pettravel,

Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful response regarding your recent visit with us! It's so great to hear that our hotel and amenities met your needs and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Thank you!

Elisa Anglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 148 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2012

My wife was attending a conference in nearby Kenmore and we decided to spend the night last minute so nothing was available closer. It turned out the drive to the conference was a simple 15 minutes and the Residence Inn worked perfectly. The room was large and clean with full kitchen and living area plus separate large bedroom. The bed was very comfortable. Free wifi and the breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Hi funsand,

Greetings from the Marriott Residence Inn - Bothell and thank you for your recent review! It's always nice to have new guests to the hotel . . . especially when you just happen to stumble upon us!

We hope to host you again the future if you're ever in the Kenmore or Bothell area.

Thank you,

Elisa

Elisa Anglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The suite I stayed in for business was nice and clean. Happy hour during the week was nice and free.

Con there is nothing around food or entertainment wise

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dgadson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Hi Dgadson,

Thank you for your recent review and for being a guest at the Marriott Residence Inn - Bothell! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites and complimentary happy hour.

I do understand any frustration for the limited restaurants in our neighborhood, as it's always nice to visit the local area when traveling. On future visits we would love to drive you to any of the local restaurants on our complimentary shuttle.

Thank you!

Elisa

Elisa Anglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We've stayed at this Residence Inn several weekends while wine tasting in Woodinville. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with well equipped kitchens. If you're in a first floor room it can be a bit noisy but nothing major. Our only complaint is the lack of wireless internet in the rooms. Other than that, we would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gizmish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Hi gizmish,

Thank you for your review and for being our guest while enjoying the local wineries! There's quite a few to choose from so hope you got to visit all the ones you wanted to enjoy.
My apologies for any disruptions you may have experienced with noise coming from the room above you. And I can completely understand any complaints due to the lack of wireless internet. We are very excited that wireless internet will be established in our hotel by the end of this year!

Thank you again gizmish and we look forward to hosting you again on future visits to the Bothell area and wineries!

Warm Regards,
Elisa Anglin
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

My room was large and everything was new and well maintained. Nice kitchen, fully stocked with just about everything you need. Breakfast had a good selection, and there was complimentary food and beverages Monday -Thursday afternoons. The staff was friendly and the price was right. My only complaints were that there isn't much of anything within walking distance, so going out to eat required a drive. Also, there was no elevator, so I had to lug my suitcase up a flight of stairs and there is no wireless internet access in the rooms, you have to be tethered by a cord - not really a problem, but the cord wasn't very long, so that was mildly annoying.Overall, a good stay, I slept well, it was sooo quiet.

Room Tip: If you don't want to carry your bags up a flight of stairs, get a room on the first floor (no el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HPRIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Hi HPRIC,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the Marriott Residence Inn - Bothell! It's great to hear from our guests who find the spacious suites and complimentary breakfast and dinners meet their needs. These are the main reasons our guests choose to stay with us, so it's nice to hear we're doing it right! And while we appreciate the quiet, and tranquil atmosphere in our neighborhood we completely understand the frustration that comes with limited options for entertainment. We do have a complimentary shuttle and relationship with the local taxi and town car companies so are always available to assist with getting our guests to / from various locations in the city of Bothell.
Also, we are excited to announce that we are planning to upgrade the property Internet so that we can provide wireless access in all guest suites. This upgrade is scheduled for late 2012. In the meantime, we do provide four studio suites in our gatehouse that have wireless access.
Thank you again HPRIC for your feedback and review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your future visits to Bothell.

In Kindness,
Elisa Anglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I've been staying here for the past few weeks now for business. The place is clean, comfortable, typical of a Residence Inn. The hot free breakfast is great. Saves on time and $. They also have a light dinner 3 nights a week that's decent if you don't feel like going out on those nights. Worst case, they sell some frozen foods. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. The best part is it's within 10 minutes of the Wine Trail in WA. There are literally close to 100 wineries within 10-15 minute drive. Good way to kill time when I had to stay for the weekend.
The only drawback (the reason I didn't give it a 5) I've come across is a shortage of parking on some nights. Apparently there are ~200 rooms and 200 or so parking spaces. If you stay near the main building and get back late, there's a good chance you'll be parking on the other side of the property. It's aggrivating after a long day of work, you're tired and you can't park near your room.

I'll be here for a few more weeks and see no reason to stay else where.

Room Tip: Two story buildings but no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnishine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Hi Sunnishine! Thank you for your review of our hotel and appreciation of our large suites and amenities. As a Residence Inn, we are purposely designed to meet the needs of our long-term guests and I'm glad to hear that we were able to meet yours!
I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the parking and can imagine that it was very aggravating after a long day to have to walk some distance from your car to your room. We've recently realized that the local community has been utilizing our parking lot has a meeting place for local carpooling. We are working to stop this with the intention that our parking is only for registered guests.
Thank you again Sunnishine and we do look forward to the opportunity to welcome you home to the Marriott Residence Inn - Seattle NE/Bothell hotel in the future!

Warm Regards,
Elisa Anglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Stayed in a 2-bed/2-bath suite, which worked well for our family of 5, with one kid on the sofa bed in the liviing room. Decor was new and modern, and the unit has a full kitchen (full size refridgerator, stove and lots of cupboard space).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa A, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Greetings SF88 and thank you for the feedback from your stay with us! I'm so glad to hear that the two bedroom suite worked well for your family and that everyone had a comfortable place to sleep.
We appreciate hearing from our guests and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Marriott Residence Inn - Seattle NE/Bothell hotel in the future! Thank you SF88.

In Kindness,
Elisa Anglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothell
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Woodinville WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
1.4 mi away
McMenamins Anderson School Hotel
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell

Address: 11920 NE 195th St, Bothell, WA 98011-3147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range: $126 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Seattle Northeast-Bothell Hotel Bothell
Residence Inn Bothell
Bothell Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing