We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay just outside Seattle.”
Review of Eason Estates

Eason Estates
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bothell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eason Estates
Ranked #1 of 1 Bothell B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We chose Eason Estates for it's location- it's close to all the Woodinville wine tasting rooms and not far from downtown Seattle. The hosts are absolutely fabulous, generous and kind. They made great suggestions for dinner, (Russell's), which tasting rooms to try, and helped us with the best routes into town. We had delicious breakfasts and the house and grounds were lovely. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibliotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 58 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2011

We have stayed here many times and now feel like family. Beth and Shaun helped plan a family gathering during our stay. Every detail was perfect. You are close to the wineries, walking trails and cafes. We loved our stay so much we have booked 10 nights next summer. If you want warm hospitality this is the place to stay !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaQuintaMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Our queen bed was comfortable. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated for each theme. We stayed in the Margarita room. Each morning coffee was delivered to our room door. We would dress and go downstairs for a delicious breakfast. Plenty of food to start the day right. If there was a complaint, it was all the little chocolates in the guests' kitchen area to tempt me at night.

As we discovered, it is a great place to stay if you are exploring the wine country in Woodinville. They are only a few minutes away from the wine tasting rooms in the Tourist District. And the Warehouse District isn't much further. Also the fact that they are Woodinville Wine Country tourism partners was a deal clincher. One of the tasting rooms that Shaun recommended we liked well enough to send a case of wine home. Very nice backyard. We would sit out and enjoy a bottle of wine each evening.

The B&B is within walking distance to the downtown area of old Bothell and its restaurants. There was a walking trail along the river you can use after a nice dinner or to work up an appetite.

Shaun and Beth were great hosts and we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogueBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We are thinking about moving to Seattle and needed a base to scout out neighborhoods, houses, tennis facilities, etc. This B&B was the perfect spot. We were there for 7 nights. Convenient location, delicious breakfasts, and friendly hosts made it work so well for us. Beth and Shawn went out of their way to make us feel welcome. It's a perfect place to stay if you are exploring the wine country in Woodinville.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

We had a glorious 4 nights at the Eason Estates Bed and Breakfast. It was better than visiting family (and I love my family!) because Shaun and Beth made us feel so welcome. They were available to speak with for tips on things to do and places to go but we came and went as we pleased (as you would expect to!). They have painstakingly restored a Craftsman 1906 home but gutted it in the process to insulate the walls, install luxury bathrooms (they even thought to put a dimmer switch on one set of lights in the bath!) and provide all the conveniences of home. The attention to detail on decorating made every room a feast for the eyes. Our queen bed was so comfortable; I had no trouble sleeping soundly the first night (very unusual for me). We had the option to have a tray with coffee/tea delivered outside our door at the time of our choosing and breakfast was served in the beautiful solarium with heated tile floors. Breakfast each day varied and was delicious and generous. Shaun told us there are 80 wineries in the vicinity (we only made it to a few so we'll have to go back) and we were 20 minutes from the Boeing Plant to see how they are building the 787s. When it was time to leave Monday morning, we made it to SeaTac in 35 minutes. Cowboy Up was our room but we had a chance to peek at the others when they were between guests and every room is a winner!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyof6Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

This little 4 room B&B is perfect for an off-site corporate meeting, a small wedding or just a weekend getaway. The quality of the restoration and the attention to detail is truly amazing. Beth and Shaun are the best! We will be back every year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrochfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

The reviews were great, but from the photo on the home page I didn't know that the two houses was the B&B so I was thinking it might be a bit small. This is a great place. Large lounge with huge wood beams....kitchen, very private, quite, lovely outdoor space, off street easy parking and great value. Really, you are paying for 5 star accommodations at 4 star rates. Friendly hosts, beautiful grounds, walking distance to downtown Bothell.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothell
0.6 mi away
McMenamins Anderson School Hotel
2.9 mi away
Willows Lodge
Willows Lodge
#1 of 2 in Woodinville
1,137 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
1.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eason Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eason Estates

Address: 10425 E Riverside Dr, Bothell, WA 98011-3712
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bothell
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eason Estates Bed and Breakfast is part of the historic James Skirving House in Bothell, Washington. The turn of the century architecture and beautiful gardens transport you to another time and place in a comfortable, warm and friendly setting. Owners and proprietors Shaun Evans and Beth Rosenzweig have lovingly restored and renovated their home in order to preserve its unique character and make it accessible to visitors. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing