We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Mex Restaurant”
Review of Paso Del Norte

Paso Del Norte
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Blaine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Little Mex Restaurant”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is one of our favourite places to go for Mexican. Great little place wit great food at a reasonable price. Chips and salsa are awesome, drinks are good and food is most enjoyable (with large portions). Can't recommend the place enough.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tandjmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    54
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blaine, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“mexican food”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

They have a good reputation and a lot go there. I find tho it isn't as good as it used to be. I live here and enjoy good Mexican food. Theirs is OK but I have had better. I think they are too big and have lost some of the ambiance they used to have.

Helpful?
Thank mjeanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Meal”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

There's not much in downtown Blaine these days but this place is well worth stopping for. The prices are very reasonable, considering the amount of food served. Everything tasted fresh, not over cooked, presentation was attractive, there was probably too much food as we couldn't finish!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just stumbled in to find this GREAT Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My wife and I were getting some mail from Hagens of Blaine and decided to try some Mexican food at this Restaurant. Our 1st time in and it was a wonderful experience. The food was great...we each had sizzling fajitas (chicken and steak) and a Large frozen margarita. The waiter was so-so, didn't understand too much english but was friendly and efficient. On the way out i asked if there was an internet cafe around...I had to get a tracking number for one of my Hagens orders. The waitress was real friendly and offered her cell-phone so I could get the tracking number....gotta love people that help you!

The restaurant was real clean, nice atmosphere...great prices and we will definitely be back. We ate at 1pm and stayed full all day...it was a treat!
I recommend this place to anyone, they will not be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank p3t3rs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Stuff”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stopped in here on our way through town. We ordered giant margaritas! The service was friendly and fast. The man who brought our food out (can't remember his name) was really great! The food was authentic mexican, and delicious. There were meat eaters and vegetarians in our group - we were all happy. On the way out we were given some of their home-made spicy chili chocolate! I wish I had bought some extra bars it was SO good!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FeatheredFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paso Del Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing