We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOSPITALITY AT ITS FINEST!”
Review of Northwoods Motel

Northwoods Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Northwoods Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blaine
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The people here are the most helpful people I have ever come across in my many years of travel. The rooms are clean, neat, and tidy. The beds SLEEP SO FANTASTIC!!! This is by far the place to stay in Blaine.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dillon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 39 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is located close to Canada border. Very clean and friendly staff. me and my wife came for 1 night. after we like the area we extened one more night. close to all shops and downtown. its is also close to peach arch park and safe place

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chandra sekhar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is at the border of the US and Canada. There is not much in this area to choose from but this was good for one night. Rooms were clean and comfortable. they offered breakfast but we wanted to try a restaurant in town so we didn't take advantage of the breakfast. Appears to be a lot of out of town workers stay here. A restaurant is located right next door. For an overnight stay I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Friends stayed here when they could not find anything else. It's an older place with some effort made toward remodeling with flat screen TV's and the like. Nothing was great, but everything was at least decent and there aren't many other options in this area. I would suggest it to others in need of a modestly priced, non-resort type accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UnrepentantFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

we stay for this plase three night. they very clean & comfortable. they have continental breakfast.
staff is very friendly.i would come back. right on the canadian border.& they have a very close
to us/ Canadian park. I like this place. the owner is very good. the motel is all remodel. room is very biger. flat screen tv, wifi free,

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jerry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My boyfriend and I have stayed here quite a few times now when we go into Canada from WA. It's right next to the border which is nice. The staff is very friendly which is the main reason we keep coming back. They remember us everytime we show up every few months so it feels like we're more than just customers. The rooms are very clean and nice for the price. There's breakfast/coffee in the morning. We will be coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlippinMyFins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

recently renovated, very comfortable, excellent value. host/owners so kind and helpful. i will recommend this little place to anyone! blaine is a charming little town on the bay, right on the us/canadian border, so this is a very pleasant stop on the way to vancouver, bc. good steak restaurant in town, too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaine
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
295 reviews
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Worldmark Birch Bay
#2 of 3 in Blaine
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Econo Lodge Surrey
Econo Lodge Surrey
#12 of 19 in Surrey
94 reviews
Canadas Best Value Inn
#10 of 11 in Langley City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northwoods Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northwoods Motel

Address: 288 D St, Blaine, WA 98230-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Blaine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blaine
Price Range: $46 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Northwoods Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer rooms with 2 queen size beds, single queen, and King size beds. We have 24 hour coffee and are starting a continental breakfast. We have just remodeled our rooms and have changed carpeting, beds, and offer Flat screen TVs in all rooms. We are the new owners of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Northwoods Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing