We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
68
29
8
7
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
29
8
7
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massage chair the cottages covered porch living room fire pit full kitchen coffee maker cabin accommodations pans linens
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 135 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2017

I would never recommend this place to anyone. We booked a cabin while there for a job and the first night my boyfriend woke up with a bite and the next night he woke up several bites. We contacted the manager and they put us in a hotel for the night and still wanted to charge us for that nights stay. He said that he would have a professional spray the cabin but it was just a couple of his workers. The next day he called to say that it was safe to return to the cabin and stated "There is no reason to look for bedbugs". Sketchy. We went ahead and stayed another week and still woke up with bites and even whelps. Also when we was leaving to go back home he wanted to charge us for another weeks rent which we would not be using. He told me that if I had everything out by noon then he would have no reason to charge and when I called and told him Id have everything out he said that he never said that and also didn't believe that we was going home and didn't understand why we wouldn't want to pay for an extra weeks rent. He also stated that he's never had a bedbug problem in 14 years yet there is several reviews about bedbugs. Do yourself a favor and look for somewhere else to stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mariskat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I come here when we want to get away from the busy city life. These are simple little rustic cabins with good helpful people on site.
We always let the cat in the cabin to keep us company and we bring cat treats with us when we visit.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank micheepoo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

We stayed in the Eagles Roost room (upper level with ocean view). It's rustic but very cozy, with a large wood burning fire place (they provide wood) and a large double jacuzzi tub in the bedroom (which we were in daily)! This room also has a massage chair which was a bonus. We've stayed at this location before in another room next door and were equally as pleased.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Owner at Birch Bay Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

We're happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in the Eagle's Roost, Lora! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such kind words here, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Jake N - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

The Cottages are comfortable and pretty spacious. The cottage I stayed in was nicely decorated that make you feel right at home but a million miles away at the same time. The place Stocked with everything You Wil need during your stay. The staff was very helpful if need something but also gave me privacy so i could enjoy time I had. Would most certainly stay there again over any other accommodations around there.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Curtis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Public Relations Manager at Birch Bay Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2016

Great, we are so Happy that you enjoyed your stay-- we cant wait to have you back! Please tell all your friends-- ( there is always enough to go around) and we want to take Good Care of or guests!

Andrea L- Staff Assistant to Jake N- GM

(approved by JN 11/5/16 6:40 PST)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Booked an off season weekend. Arrived and the campgrounds was messy, dirty. Cabin was dirty - sticky floors. Cats running around. We spend one night just because it was late. Husband being allergic to cats had a rough night. Nothing like the pictures or other reviews.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
6  Thank amR3324SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews