We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Terra Blanca Vintners
Ranked #2 of 19 things to do in Benton City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on 300 acres of renown wine grape region Red Mountain in eastern Washington state, Terra Blanca Winery and Estate Vineyard's beautiful winery has panoramic views of the lower Yakima Valley. At the tasting room guests are invited to sample a variety of premium wines.
West Richland, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It really is perfect for what it is. The wine is very good. They have a great variety, and it is priced appropriately for different price ranges and tastes. If you live in the area, I really recommend becoming a member here. Its great for taking visitors to visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank R74N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    15
    4
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Beautiful winery and tasting room. Friendly, knowledgeable staff and good wine. This facility is also available for special events.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NicoleK945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, good wines”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were fortunate to visit on a light day, in fact, were the only people there. My wife tried the whites and I tried the reds. The wines are all Estate wines and we like all we tasted which is unusual. We do,not claim to be wine experts and do not normally buy more than a bottle or two, but merlot happened to be on sale and I bought a case although I would have been happy with any of the other options. All we can say is that it is worth putting this winery on you list to visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Explorercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Setting with Very Good Wines”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Terra Blanca was definitely worth the stop. The setting is quite beautiful and the tasting room is impressive. The wine selection was quite interesting. Our choice was the Arch Terrace late harvest Riesling ($18, 750 mL), which was not overly sweet but was loaded with flavor. It compared quite favorably to good German Rieslings.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gourmetvinotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great facility and view from the location.

The wine tasting was a disappointment. There were more tasters at the wine bar than the pourers could keep up with.

The wines were not tasty to my palate.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GISGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Blanca Vintners also viewed

 

Been to Terra Blanca Vintners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing