We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Always Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woods Coffee

Woods Coffee
Ranked #1 of 31 Coffee & Tea in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Always Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I'm always satisfied with my trips to woods. Great service, nice selection of eats and well made drinks. The facilities are clean and well designed.

Helpful?
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    21
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
169 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great location, very scenic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This location is very scenic and great for taking a stroll along the various city trails meeting here. The atmosphere is good and the staff friendly. It is important to time your visit as often there are no parking spaces available near the spot and at certain times there are long lines to order and no seats inside available. One of our favorite locations for coffee/treats.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynden-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Woods Coffee has done a great job with it's location and it's atmosphere. Beautiful wood, fire places (inside and out), and customer service is two thumb up. Personally, the coffee/espresso doesn't taste that great to me but if you are getting it iced or a coffee shake it's just fine.. plus they have a lot of other options such as tea, bagels, etc. Beautiful place, amazing view, but I prefer Moka Joe for example and I think they are a bit spendy too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DeBe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best place for a coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We walked the wharf to Boulevard Park. Woods Coffee had a hopping business but service was very efficient. The coffee is always good here and the coffee shop is very inviting and comfortable. This has to be our favorite location yet with it's fabulous views.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BCConnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Best of the west indeed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I love it when I step into a city I know nothing about, disregard the local Starbucks, choose a coffee shack at random and come across the best coffee I've had out here in the west.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vyakal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woods Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Woods Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing