We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Nice Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woods Coffee

Woods Coffee
Ranked #1 of 28 Coffee & Tea in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Woods Coffee has done a great job with it's location and it's atmosphere. Beautiful wood, fire places (inside and out), and customer service is two thumb up. Personally, the coffee/espresso doesn't taste that great to me but if you are getting it iced or a coffee shake it's just fine.. plus they have a lot of other options such as tea, bagels, etc. Beautiful place, amazing view, but I prefer Moka Joe for example and I think they are a bit spendy too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DeBe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    21
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best place for a coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We walked the wharf to Boulevard Park. Woods Coffee had a hopping business but service was very efficient. The coffee is always good here and the coffee shop is very inviting and comfortable. This has to be our favorite location yet with it's fabulous views.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BCConnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Best of the west indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I love it when I step into a city I know nothing about, disregard the local Starbucks, choose a coffee shack at random and come across the best coffee I've had out here in the west.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vyakal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Falls, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best coffer period!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

there is no better coffee anywhere else. the help is always friendly and the coffee's you get there is always very rich and fresh.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bsleeper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Woods is great but the location here is even better. What a unique coffee experience. The savoury scone is pretty great. Our three year old loved the Greek yogurt and fresh granola cup. A great way to start the day!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woods Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Woods Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing