We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98229   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Lynnwood, United States
1 review
“BW Bellingham”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Staff very helpful and professional; hotel lobby is clean and orderly; bathroom in room needs attention. High priced for amenities provided. Can find more reasonably priced and just as good quality in the surrounding area. Disappointing that the TV channels limited in the room so you are forced to go to the lounge/bar for sporting events and spend money on drinks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joyce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Located right off the main highway (I-5), this Best Western has a great property with access to the ports and shopping at the large mall nearby. The rooms were clean and comfortable and competitively priced (excellent value - especially if you can get a breakfast voucher thrown in).

The facility has a nice pool and hot tub, coffee shop and basic restaurant - had a great breakfast selection. Plenty of parking and a great lounge. Bellingham is the last US city before crossing into Canada and this is a great spot to land for the evening - or a day or two.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altenstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights. Hotel is very easy to reach (just off the I-5). Check in process quick and very friendly staff. Rooms are well sized and clean. Free WIFI throughout the entire hotel. No smoking facility! Indoor pool area looked very good (didn´t use it). Breakfast is not included but there is a restaurant within the lobby area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwb1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Decent rooms and customer service. The check-in and check-out was fast and friendly. The rooms were clean and the internet was good. We did have three guests in the room, but only 2 towels and 2 coffees provided, so had to call front desk. They resolved quickly. Location is just off the highway. Need to drive to most places. Hotel restaurant was ok, but nobody else was there when we went.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fotis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I called the hotel staff for pickup at the airport. I was told they would be there in 15 minutes. 25 minutes later I called back. There had been a shift change. The staff member knew nothing of the transport. He said in 15 minutes. TWENTY FIVE minutes later a driver came. That was 50 minute wait for a 7-minute drive.

In my reservation I made only one preference: quiet. This was not honored. Our room was in the open area above the in-house pool. I asked and received a room change. The halls were full of the chlorine smell.

The room was nice. The location was not good for walking to anything of interest. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: If you do not want pool noise and lots of chlorine smell, ask for a room in a side hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cecilia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, Director of Operations at Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Cecilia K-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experiences here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn. It's from these comments that we can improve and be the best in Bellingham.

On behalf of the entire team, we are very sorry regarding the pickup you had from Bellingham International Airport. We failed and I can assure you this will be discussed with the team ASAP to correct.

We appreciate your business and hope you consider giving us another try next time you are in Bellingham.

Make it a Great Day!

Mr. Dana Weber
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Diamond, WA, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

if not for the location, right on the lake this would just be an average, older hotel that needs updating badly. the air conditioning units are loud and inefficient with no thermostat so they run all night and the room is either too cold or too hot. the "solar" hallway between the parking lot and the rooms is probably nice in winter but in august it is all you can do not to pass out from the heat and seriously could be a health problem

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, Director of Operations at Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Scott V.-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I apologize our hotel did not meet your satisfaction and I can guarantee you that we will look at your comments and improve.

I would like to discuss your stay further. If you get the chance, please contact me at 360-392-6550 or by e-mail at dana@bellingham-hotel.com.

We do appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again.

Make it a Great Day!

Mr. Dana Weber
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rooms were clean and beautiful and well maintained. Staff was wonderful and accommodating. Perfect for visiting WWU to check out the school. Restaurant downstairs, Oboe I believe, was perfect and they had great room service, very quick with a few places within walking distance including a grocery store. Access to the school was easy and a short drive brought you to lots more cheap eating places. Overall a great experience and much appreciated. East to get on and off the I5 too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nalani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, Director of Operations at Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Nalani B-

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed it! Look for some exciting changes coming very soon to the hotel as well!

Make it a Great Day!

Mr. Dana Weber
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
3.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
3.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bellingham
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#6 of 27 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 27 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Starwood and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#