We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maple bars with bacon!”
Review of Rocket Donuts

Rocket Donuts
Ranked #1 of 12 Bakeries in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maple bars with bacon!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This place rocks. I wish their smaller location on Samish Way still existed, because I loved to walk there from my house, but I guess it was a pretty lousy location for most folks.

The maple bars with bacon are my favorite of all time. If I have the choice, I never get donuts anywhere else. Their jelly donuts are also incredible! The apple fritters are tasty and big, but give me quite the stomachache, haha. This place is a fun outing to take your kids after swimming lessons or soccer practice, or have a quick breakfast date, or even take your science-fiction-loving uncle. They have a quirky atmosphere and are always playing old sci-fi movies on the TV's inside.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emiko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    31
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gluten-free donuts!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

anyone who can't eat gluten knows that a gf donut is a treat. the gf donuts @ rocket donuts satisfy that craving with mouthwatering donuts that taste delicious.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eclectictrav_ler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

The coffee is fresh and hot and the apple fritter was huge and crispy! The staff is very energetic. Great experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“yummy donuts”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

cool rocketship sculpture outside - (you've got to see it lit up at night) - and grovy place to find creative fresh donuts

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank josanpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The best donuts you will ever have and the atmosphere is fun. Love going there. We take all our out of town guests there, it's a great place!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Latina53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocket Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Rocket Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing