We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deli food”
Review of Old World Deli

Old World Deli
Ranked #31 of 447 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great deli food”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Beyond my expectations. I love clam chowder and enjoy having it at all restaurants offering it. This is in the top 3! The roast beef on fresh sour dough was excellent. A real eating treat which we will enjoy again.
M.A.D.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frenchie3927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    29
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Torquay
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Divine!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I ate at Old World Deli a handful of times, when I was visiting Bellingham last year. A year later, I'm still dreaming of their sandwiches, soups and salad. There's a great selection of wine there too. You can grab a bottle for home as well! Kudos, guys.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank olipep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Traditional Deli with Panache”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Deli atmosphere to the max. Nice vibe. Heavy on the animal.
Vegetarians can expect cheese and pesto or peppers. Nice local bread.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loannetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great decor and food”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I really like the informal vibe to this place. The decor is very inviting. I ordered the spicy italian sandwich and a cup of lentil soup. The soup was delicious as was the sandwich, although a half portion was a little small for me.

But it's really the atmosphere I like. Good place to just hang out and read a book or people watch. I'll make this part of my rotation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blaine,wa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Please add a Portabella Panini to your menu!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Can someone please ask the owners to add a Portabella Panini to their menu? There is only so many times someone can eat the same old vegetarian sandwich options. I know they could make a wonderful Panini. Maybe they could try it as a special first?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank borderchickoc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old World Deli also viewed

 

Been to Old World Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing