We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Old World Deli

Old World Deli
Ranked #31 of 444 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Excellent place for out of the way meats and cheeses. Friendly and clean. Will go out of their way to please.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Baker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    28
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hands down, best. sandwich. ever.”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I can't say enough great things about this place. I've never had a sandwich this good. I had their cheese plate once, amazing! mmmmm.....

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magikalfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The third choice was first-rate!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

After we'd struck out at two other Bellingham restaurants on a busy Saturday, we found this friendly, pleasant spot. Savory sandwiches (try the chicken pesto panini) served on crusty Italian bread - where the half portion was more than ample. Duck soup (really) with cannelloni beans and subtle flavorings was the stellar soup of the day. We rounded out our comfort food lunch with a house-made chewy chocolate chip cookie and a Jo's Salted Caramel Chocolate Graham. OWD also features plenty of provisions to tempt you to take something home: Wine, cheeses, Euro-groceries and more.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Deli is great, wine dinners are awesome!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband and I attended their wine dinner in November. It was informative,entertaining but more importantly, delicious. The wines they featured were not wines I would have normally picked out so it was a treat. The wine dinner has a limited seating and provides an intimate feeling. The food is served family style so there is no shortage of opportunities to get meet new people.
We frequent their deli about once a week, the upload photos of their specials menu to facebook.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan, Alaska
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“gourmet meats and cheeses”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I was looking for some good deli fixings to take home and this place was perfect. Copa, salumi, house made rillets, good funky smelling cheeses both local and imported, olives, etc. Super nice folks, too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 836chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old World Deli also viewed

 

Been to Old World Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing