We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“My car knows the way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirena Gelato Shop

Sirena Gelato Shop
Ranked #2 of 13 Dessert in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellingham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My car knows the way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We live in Fairhaven & I go to Sirena every chance I get. I can take my hands of the steering wheel & the car does the rest. I am not a foodie but have had gelato in half a dozen other places, nothing comes close. The chocolates are rich. The fruits refreshing. Lemon /coconut is my fav for a warm day.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dovidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    14
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome! One of the best gelato's in town! Simply loved it! Can't even count how many times I have been there this summer. My Brazilian family came to Bellingham for a visit and loved it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Almost like in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Here I had the best Ice Creme so far in the USA. I love Italian Gelato and Sirena Gelato Shop is almost as good if not as good as the Gelato I had in Italy. You can try all the flavors before ordering.
It is located in Fairhaven the old district of Bellingham. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Seneca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It's good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stopped here for a sampling after dinner at Giuseppe's, and it was a great way to thend our meal! Staff was friendly and the Gelato was very good. We were spoiled last year as we spent some time in Italy and came to love good Gelato. Sirena does a great job with their presenation. Great texture, good selection of flavors, and rich tastes. We will definitely go back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
150 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gelato!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This small shop in the Fairhaven district of Bellingham offers great, Italian-style gelato. Creamy, smooth and loaded with flavor.

A definite must if visiting the Fairhaven district!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TouristeSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirena Gelato Shop also viewed

 

Been to Sirena Gelato Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing