We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply delicious!”
Review of Sirena Gelato Shop

Sirena Gelato Shop
Ranked #2 of 14 Dessert in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply delicious!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome! One of the best gelato's in town! Simply loved it! Can't even count how many times I have been there this summer. My Brazilian family came to Bellingham for a visit and loved it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Almost like in Italy”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Here I had the best Ice Creme so far in the USA. I love Italian Gelato and Sirena Gelato Shop is almost as good if not as good as the Gelato I had in Italy. You can try all the flavors before ordering.
It is located in Fairhaven the old district of Bellingham. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Seneca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It's good!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stopped here for a sampling after dinner at Giuseppe's, and it was a great way to thend our meal! Staff was friendly and the Gelato was very good. We were spoiled last year as we spent some time in Italy and came to love good Gelato. Sirena does a great job with their presenation. Great texture, good selection of flavors, and rich tastes. We will definitely go back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
162 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gelato!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This small shop in the Fairhaven district of Bellingham offers great, Italian-style gelato. Creamy, smooth and loaded with flavor.

A definite must if visiting the Fairhaven district!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TouristeSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best gelato I've ever had in the U.S.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Sirena Gelato is by far the best I've had in the U.S. They use all natural local ingredients and must be a local favorite. We watch plenty of people stroll in just to see what the flavors were so they knew what they would want after they had dinner at a nearby restaurant. The prices are fair and you will get your money's worth. You can also try as many flavors as you like before ordering.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank TracyLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirena Gelato Shop also viewed

 

Been to Sirena Gelato Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing