We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Favorite Stop in Fairhaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sirena Gelato Shop

Sirena Gelato Shop
Ranked #2 of 13 Dessert in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
261 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“My Favorite Stop in Fairhaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stopping for gelato is our favorite way to end walks along Bellingham Bay's Boulevard Park. It's fun trying a couple sample tastes of the many flavors in the case even though I know salted caramel is my first choice. We stop summer and winter and in between. Gelato at Sirena Gelato Shop is always in season.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Mona2446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you are looking for good gelato this is the place. Staff are not so friendly but take it to go and walk down to the waterfront. Enjoy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quality gelato and friendly, knowledgable staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

This Fairhaven gem is my favorite place to stop anytime I'm in the Bellingham area for a quick treat. The shop has a cozy warm Italian environment. Their gelato is rich and delicious with lots of flavors to choose from, the staff are always friendly and know everything about the gelato, and the prices are very affordable. I've brought many friends and family members here, and they've always had a great experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Ashleyhenry360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gelato in Fairhaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is the best gelato I have had outside of Italy- where I lived and travelled for three years, so I believe I have some experience in making this statement. This is a small business which uses fresh and often local ingredients. Definitely worth checking out. There are also some creative "takes" on classic gelato (and sorbetto) presentation-- you'll have to go there to find out more!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank LF62_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
292 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Made fresh every day always appeals to the senses!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Never miss a gelato or sorbet when we're in Fairhaven. Great selection of flavours, mint chocolate chip is my favourite! My wife enjoyed her peach sorbet today. Can eat inside, or outside when it's warmer. Friendly, helpful service ...... and free wi-fi!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank yvrbrit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirena Gelato Shop also viewed

 

Been to Sirena Gelato Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing