We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Authentic - Unbeatable Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Gloria Taqueria

La Gloria Taqueria
Ranked #88 of 432 Restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Authentic - Unbeatable Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great experience all around. Friendly service - fabulous food - extremely good value. Great lunch for two for under 15.00. Almost unheard of.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MJHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hidden within the destination shopping area of Bellingham is this terrific little Mexican Restaurant.
La Gloria offers a menu with a nice variety of creative mexican dishes. They go beyond the typical dishes that you usually see in mexican places. My wife had the Flautas Flour, which are crispy tortillas stuffed with shredded beef. I had the Chile Verde, which is pork short ribs with tomatillo sauce. Both were served with rice and beans and topped with crumbled cotija cheese. Both dishes were very delicious. The prices are very reasonable and they have a pretty good selection of beer. No margaritas though. As mentioned, this not a typical mexican place.
The restaurant is also attached to a market that offers a wide selection mexican food items and features a pretty impressive butcher.
We really enjoyed our dinner at La Gloria and will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“La Gloria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great food at this quaint and authentic little spot. The service is great and the food is hot, fresh, and tasty. The attached food market lends to the feel of being in Mexico and provides an opportunity to take home some authentic mexican foods and sauces. Make sure you take home some of their fresh baked pastries. A quick, fun, and interesting experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langford, Canada
Level Contributor
214 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food, neat little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a little place beside the mexican market. Nothing flashy or fancy just good honest food and good service. It was very busy and this was at 3 in the afternoon, a very good sign. No margaritas but a good mexican beer selection. The food was honest, tasty and good value. I had the platter which was way more than I could eat, others had tamales and chile relleno which they raved about as well. It is harder and harder to find good mexican food and this was a breath of fresh air, reminded you how good it can be and you don't have to break the bank. Check it out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bwick22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great Mexican Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Its usually these little hole in the wall places that springs such surprises on you. The food and service were very good! I ordered the Carne Asada and my wife ordered Soft Tacos with Chorizo and Adobada. Our daughter had the kid size Cheese Quesadilla. The cashier and waitress were very friendly and I felt they went out of their way to make their guests feel welcome. Definitely will be back for more!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IXC_YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gloria Taqueria also viewed

 
Bellingham, WA
 

Been to La Gloria Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing