We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Happy Hour in Bellingham” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Temple Bar

Temple Bar
Ranked #71 of 432 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bellingham
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Happy Hour in Bellingham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Temple Bar has the best happy hour, in my opinion. My mom and I go here for happy hour and we share the cheese plate with a bottle of wine. It's an excellent value! Temple Bar is very relaxed and has indoor and outdoor seating and is in a great location downtown. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank libbidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Liberty, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great light lunch, cool vibe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stopped in for a light lunch and found it very enjoyable. Staff was quite personable, particularly the bartender/waiter. The food is primarily charcuterie, meats, cheeses, olives, cornichons, and fresh baguettes. The prix fixe lunch is a very good deal. We had the Panino No. 2, wth serrano ham, portobello mushroom, and oozing with Taleggio cheese. We also had the Everything plate; again the ingredients were top notch. The site itself is kind of funky, with old oak school desks and other old tables. This is a nice stop for a quick bite!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A small Gem in Bellingham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Both of us wanted a very light dinner - and stumbled upon this little gem. For under $25 we were able to have two glasses of wine, and dinner! They offer $10 for a bottle of wine and cheese platter during their happy hour; but we opted for a Prawn Salad and a Panino. Both were incredibly delicious. The decor was, umm, different. High ceilings, pink; but very relaxed. People that worked there were upbeat and extremely helpful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wendi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were in the mood for a very light dinner. Perfect spot. I had the prawn salad and it was delicious - offered on butter lettuce with their own mix of finely chopped cucumbers, onions, avocados and a little bit of chili peppers. Since we got there early, if we wanted to, we could have slit a whole bottle of wine and cheese tray for just $10. My husband had a panino that was out of this world. Just enough; under $25 total for 2 glasses of wine and dinner!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendeline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicio!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great food, healthy options, amazing espresso, and awesome atmosphere. Keep up the good work! Bands - music play on weekends and waitress/waitors have personal StYle.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DeBe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temple Bar also viewed

 

Been to Temple Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing