We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Eats!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jeckyl & Hyde Deli

Jeckyl & Hyde Deli
Ranked #127 of 443 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar, Delicatessen, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Eats!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great little deli. Excellent food - good barbequed meats and salad was fresh, beans were good but not very spicy for jalapeño beans. Wasabi coleslaw was good as well. Very helpful staff. Nice for a quick stop. Would like to try the pizza next time. Give it a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Value for Bellingham Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

The nachos are not your normal heap on a plate. The hot, cheesy, Mexican medley is served
along with a LARGE basket of tortilla chips. No one is left having to eat the chips on the bottom
of the pile with nothing on them! The either chicken or bbq pork quesadilla is enormous. These
items are half off during happy hour and more than enough to stuff two people and then some.
Where else can you get a glass of wine for $2? Bonus - Happy Hour goes until 7P.M.
Also, a wide variety of beers on tap and big screen TV for the sports fans. By the way, this
review is based on the Orchard Street restaurant. See you there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharleneLP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem - for grabbing a beer and pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Reminds me of a college hang out, without the college crowd. The menu is simple, with deli sandwiches and pizza thrown together with some awesome BBQ choices. Lots of beer to choose from as well. The wood fired pizza has to be number one on my list - we opted for the BBQ pulled pork pizza to get the best of both specialties this place offers. It was delicious! We will be back often, now that I have discovered their location. The seating is a smaller area (there is counter seating as well) so I would expect on Friday and Saturday evenings there to be wait. The service was excellent and the owner was onsite.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krazyducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebay, Washington
Level Contributor
248 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Liked the food and beer. We found a deal on restaurant.com and saved some money! We were pleasantly suprised by the great service and food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MAUREEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beer & BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Both lunch and dinners are great. This is a Bellingham secrete off the beaten path. It is worth the find. There is a stone hearth wood fired oven there to crank out all sorts of tasty food. The beer selection is great, especially if you like IPAs.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeckyl & Hyde Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jeckyl & Hyde Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing