We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best coffee in town!”
Review of Black Drop

Black Drop
Ranked #198 of 446 Restaurants in Bellingham
Restaurant details
Usa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best coffee in town!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Free doppio Friday!!! Need I say more? And the toddy is divine. Try a specialty drink and sit and enjoy the art.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AfricaGirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in town.”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

If you want a great cuppa joe, or fancy joe- this is the place to get it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank artmomrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Serious coffee”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I believe this might be Bellingham's only actual micro roaster. They make very good coffee drinks and produce a very full bodied and rich tasty coffee. It is a small casual coffee shop and they have some pastries for sale, but the real treat here is the coffee. If you're looking for a serious cup of coffee or latte, it is definitely worth a try.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank IvanCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Love It!!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I love it all, really nothing more to say, well okay... staff, atmosphere, coffee, oh my goodness the coffee! Ya gotta go. Thank god starbuck's it is not!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 61abikeisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful espressos, French Press like velvet, simply great coffee.”
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Such kind people and fun place, I just get coffee of various sorts... some of the best I've ever had and I go all over seeking it.
Not a food place, really, some nice cookies, ...but there's some great food nearby...

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsDDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Drop also viewed

 

Been to Black Drop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing