We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Coffee in town.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Black Drop

Black Drop
Ranked #142 of 432 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Seattle
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

If you want a great cuppa joe, or fancy joe- this is the place to get it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank artmomrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Serious coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

I believe this might be Bellingham's only actual micro roaster. They make very good coffee drinks and produce a very full bodied and rich tasty coffee. It is a small casual coffee shop and they have some pastries for sale, but the real treat here is the coffee. If you're looking for a serious cup of coffee or latte, it is definitely worth a try.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank IvanCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Love It!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

I love it all, really nothing more to say, well okay... staff, atmosphere, coffee, oh my goodness the coffee! Ya gotta go. Thank god starbuck's it is not!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 61abikeisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful espressos, French Press like velvet, simply great coffee.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

Such kind people and fun place, I just get coffee of various sorts... some of the best I've ever had and I go all over seeking it.
Not a food place, really, some nice cookies, ...but there's some great food nearby...

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsDDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
1 review
“Fun hipster hangout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2010

I love the relaxed, homey atmosphere of this place, and the coffee is superb. It's also good for people-watching, as the young hipster locals tend to congregate here. If you're looking for a place with true local character, this is it.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TimidBellingham_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Drop also viewed

 

Been to Black Drop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing