We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers around!!!!”
Review of Boomer's Drive In

Boomer's Drive In
Ranked #24 of 444 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Boomer’s Drive-In – Voted the Best Burger in Bellingham again & again!Great Food | Great Price | Great FunBoomer’s great food has been a local family favorite for decades. Our customers have enjoyed the same great menu of gourmet Boomers Burgers, world-famous waffle fries, real hard ice cream milkshakes, yummy hot dogs, fresh salads and old-fashion car hop service for years.Serving families in Bellingham since 1989, Boomer’s Drive-In has become a local icon. People who enjoyed Boomers as a child are now bringing their kids and grand kids to enjoy the same great food. Little about Boomers has changed over the years and we strive to keep it that way.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Burgers around!!!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Boomers drive is an amazing local family owned burger joint. Amazing prices and great tasting food makes you want to come back for more. Boomer's great food has been a local family favorite for decades. Two staples on the menu are Boomer's Burgers and Boomer's Milkshakes. Voted the best Bellingham Burgers time and time again, Boomer's burgers are made with only the freshest ingredients and lots of them including Boomer's special sauce. Once a year they have their anniversary special and every burger on the menu is $2.50 which is an amazing deal. If you choose to sit inside the restaurant you may not find a seat. If you choose to sit in your car, just turn your headlights on and an employee will come out and take your order. Definitely one of the last true Burger Places Whatcom County.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    73
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great shakes!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Where else can you get a shake, waffle fries and a huge burger for less than $8.00? I was so happy that we stopped here instead of our usual burger place. They have so many flavors of shakes that your head will spin when making a decision. Treat yourself to a peanut butter shake and thank me later!

Helpful?
Thank Theincrediblelunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Drive-In!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Boomer's is a whole lot of fun, and it won't empty your wallet! Customers can choose from sit-in dining, or drive-in, which is what we opted for. The menu is varied, and the prices affordable. Classic oldies songs play outside for the drive-in diners to enjoy, and food is served on a window tray.

Our waitress was very friendly and helpful, and although service was a little bit slow, it was well worth the wait. The shakes were thick and creamy, and the burgers (available in 3 sizes: big boomer, boomer, and baby boomer) were delicious. Eating in the car provided a fun, retro experience.

I highly recommend Boomer's for anybody hungry for a burger, or just wanting some fries or a shake. The prices, service, and experience can't be beat!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WailersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
288 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Simply Great!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Boomers is exactly what it is supposed to be - Great Food, good selection of options, great side dishes, exceptional hard ice cream shakes AND prices that make me wish I could eat here more regularly!
Definitely worth the short jaunt of I-5 to enjoy the experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WKGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Old Time Burger Place +”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great place to bring kids dining in your car or inside. Kid and adult friendly menu with burger, sandwich and salad options.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boomer's Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Boomer's Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing