We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken burgers”
Review of Boomer's Drive In

Boomer's Drive In
Ranked #32 of 444 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Boomer’s Drive-In – Voted the Best Burger in Bellingham again & again!Great Food | Great Price | Great FunBoomer’s great food has been a local family favorite for decades. Our customers have enjoyed the same great menu of gourmet Boomers Burgers, world-famous waffle fries, real hard ice cream milkshakes, yummy hot dogs, fresh salads and old-fashion car hop service for years.Serving families in Bellingham since 1989, Boomer’s Drive-In has become a local icon. People who enjoyed Boomers as a child are now bringing their kids and grand kids to enjoy the same great food. Little about Boomers has changed over the years and we strive to keep it that way.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chicken burgers”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The burgers are great here. I always have a chicken burger and make myself choose between a hand-made shake (root beer is my fave) or waffle fries. Such a dilemma! It works best if I get a shake and my dinner partner has some fries I can sample ;)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    72
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Town”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just like an old-fashioned drive-in, you can order from your car or go into the restaurant. Delicious big burgers with all the works, real ice cream shakes, and delicous waffle fries. It is really a treat to to here. Don't expect to find a seat inside if there is something going on at WWU.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CleanfreakBellingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tieton, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gooood food”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Callie suggested Boomers and boy was she right. It was very good.
Also we went to the Thai restaurant right next door and it was good also. Good dining experiences.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AmNaGmEaL23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in B-ham”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I have loved this place since I went to school at Western and it still has the best burgers around. Great atmosphere, music and food..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank vikingjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomersBurgers, Marketing manager at Boomer's Drive In, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experiences with others. We feel quite fortunate to be a big part of WWU alumni's memories of Bellingham. We make it a point to keep things as much the same today as they have been for years.

Thanks again and we hope to be able to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Our favorite burgers in Bellingham”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Boomer's is our favorite burger spot in Bellingham. We usually call ahead and get our orders to go but the drive-in and cozy indoor seating are both great as well.
I usually get the Baby Boom, which is a little smaller than tasty Boomer Burger - love the special sauce. Their waffle fries are great - nice and crispy; I also like their green salad which is lightly topped with cheese.
The ice cream shakes are fantastic with lots of options to choose from (peanut butter chocolate is our fav) - note that the shakes are very thick.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAMIE77BellinghamWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomersBurgers, Marketing manager at Boomer's Drive In, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experiences with others. We are always working hard to make sure people walk out at least a little happier than when they arrived. Calling ahead is a great strategy and can be done even when using the drive-in car hop service.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boomer's Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Boomer's Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing