We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3.5 stars! Will re-visit...”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Supon's Thai Kitchen
Ranked #209 of 444 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
196 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“3.5 stars! Will re-visit...”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Been meaning to try this place every time we end up staying in Bellingham. Ordered takeout pad thai (thai style) and it was adequate. Servings are generous (we find most portions in restaurants in America to be huge). Mango sticky rice was passable (you can tell that the sticky rice wasn't freshly made). Will re-visit again to see if this restaurant merits a higher score.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattiasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pad Thai”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I swear that the Thai Style Pad Thai was better when they were located on Dupont. When they were located on Dupont St, we went there for take out several times a month and loved the casual neighborhood atmosphere. We were hooked! (I wonder if someone else is cooking since the move? I dont know.)

It is still a very good thai meal - just not what it used to be.

I've heard that their vegetarian soups use chicken broth - so you may want to check that out when ordering.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OneTrippyHippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favorite Thai place in Bellingham”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I love Thai food and Supons was the best in Bellingham.
The Pad Thai is perfect, and fresh spring rolls are a meal in themselves!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“We keep returning”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Went here with a large group a few times, and everything we ordered was good. We had quite a variety from the menu, and no complaints.
Service has always been good, prices are very competitive, but overall, the entrees are always very tasty, so we will continue to return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TonySeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Still good”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Supon opened this restaurant, then sold it and opened another. Fortunately, the current owners have kept the standards high and the food good. Delicious!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Supon's Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing