We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good”

Supon's Thai Kitchen
Ranked #206 of 446 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Still good”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Supon opened this restaurant, then sold it and opened another. Fortunately, the current owners have kept the standards high and the food good. Delicious!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Loved decor and ambiance. Food was good average American Thai. Service a bit slow. Would eat there again

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NCswampmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai!”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Bellingham has several Thai restaurants, and for me Supon's on Samish Way is definately a favorite. Great food, good service, a nice atmosphere, and very reasonable prices. I've worked my way through most of the menu in the past 3 years and haven't found anything that I wouldn't order again. The portions, even at lunch, are quite large. So, I tend to get 2 meals for the price of one.

It's a good place to enjoy a meal and be able to have conversation w/out having to speak loudly, so I've had "business" meals there a few times, as well as an nice evening (or lunch) out with my partner or friends.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeadingOut98229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I did take out. Phad Thai. Excellent. One of the best ever. Delicious. The waitress who helped me was very friendly and courteous. The interior space is pleasant. I highly recommend tnis restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rukind2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Thai Cuisine at a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We had dinner at Supon's in August 2011. My wife had the Mahi dinner special and I had the Pad Thai. Salad came with the entree. It had a coconut milk-based dressing which was on the sweet side but very good. The Mahi was delicious, the Pad Thai was ordinary. The service was good and we didn't have to wait long for our food to be served. We plan on dining here again next time we're in Bellingham to try the other items on their menu.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JESep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Supon's Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing