We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Gotta love a Gyro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Greek Restaurant

Mykonos Greek Restaurant
1650 W Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-9181
360-715-3071
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 423 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gotta love a Gyro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I arrived for a late lunch and therefore had to sit in the bar (the dining room was not open) which was occupied by a mellow mix of locals. Since it was a Sunday afternoon, a football game was on the TV although the volume was not so loud I could not enjoy my book. The service was prompt, the food was good and the portions generous. I would eat there again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KRMRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    41
    17
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jerome, Idaho
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not really Greek”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Where I come from, our Greek restaurants are wonderful and authentic. At this restaurant, many of the items were not traditional, although they were tasty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barriere
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food lovely spacious clean restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This was within walking distance of our hotel so chose it for convenience. The food was very good as well as the service. Very clean and very spacious. Tables were not crammed together. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmpcga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTON
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great bartender”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Was unexpectedly stuck in Bellingham overnight. Was able to walk to this place and have a great meal with an extremely nice and friendly bartender. Thanks for the hospitality!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank peeshCharleston_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty Great Greek!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

If you like lamb, this is a true winner! Visited this restaurant twice in a week. First night was extraordinary, Superior service by a knowledgeable American lady with Greek roots. llanie {sp?}
We had Keftedaki (fried meat patties with Tzaziki sauce) Yum! Then a light, but filling Greek salad, followed by two types of lamb, one, my favorite was grilled with a lemon marinade. My wife had a lamb shoulder with lemon, delicious, but I prefer rare meat and got it. A good bottle of dry red house wine completed a fine meal. The owner's son was the chef the first night. Good going! Our second meal left me disappointed. I had the same lamb, but it was served only warm, there was a mix-up on the wine (probably my fault), service was only so-so. Different waiter who was training a new lady.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mykonos Greek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mykonos Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing